Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jazzed up Tuna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jazzed up Tuna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2010

      This is the lightest and tastiest tuna casserole I've had. I made this especially for work lunches and it's perfect. Thanks, Sharon! Made for Aussie Kiwi Recipe Swap 44, September 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      WOW... I was looking for a recipe using zucchini and tuna... boy what a scrumptious meal!! I served it with garlic bread (double starch, ok) and it was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly... wonderful comfort food!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      excellent! I used whole wheat noodles, and threw in peas as well. Sprinkled a bit of good quality Romano over the top before baking. Otherwise, followed to a T and it turned out great. As with most casseroles, it was even better leftover the next day, reheated for lunch with a side salad. My husband raved and asked to put it in the monthly rotation. Thanks again for another great recipe Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      yum. Different is good, and ALL the recipes on zaar have the canned soup. This is yummier. I doubled the noodles, as I have a big family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Something a little different for tuna casserole..but it really is fantastic. We cant get part-skim mozzarella so I used the ordinary kind..great flavours and easy to put together..will be a family favourite. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      I cut the recipe in half and left out the zucchini. I used yogurt in place for the sour cream. This dish is tasty but it was watery. It could have been from the cherry tomatoes that I used. Next time I'll cook it a little longer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

    • on March 02, 2006

      Delicious! I modified the recipe a bit by using what I had by using regular sour cream and reg mayonnaise, no zucchini, a bit extra cheese (instead of cheddar used some cheese in the refrig) and 2 tomatoes. Although my version upped the calories by a bit, this still didn't taste at all like the traditional tuna casserole but far improved. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      Yummy! This was an excellent version of tuna casserole. It did not taste like it was low fat at all. I accidently used the zucchini the other night so I used a cup of canned peas and it tasted just wonderful. I also think that next time I will decrease the amount of cheese to possibly just 1 cup total. It was pretty cheesy and less would be fine and lower the fat content. The thyme adds a great flavor. I also love the fact that I don't have to thaw anything for this recipe. Great recipe. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      We love it! It didn't taste like it was light. It fits perfect with Weight Watchers - approximately 7 pts per serving. The only thing I would change is maybe add a little more salt. Other than that, it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      This was OK. I think it was too dry for me. Maybe some soup added would be better. (but, I used 3 cans of Tuna instead of 2 - dh's preference). The flavor was good. I love the addition of the tomatoes. I would add even more! :) I also would add some pimientos in there for extra pizazz. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jazzed up Tuna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.1
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    53%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 742.5 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 27.2 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    yolk-free wide egg noodles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites