Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jayne's Sugar Free, Fat Free, Creamy Fruit Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jayne's Sugar Free, Fat Free, Creamy Fruit Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2009

      Awesome - easy - healthy! What else can you hope for. Oh yeah, quick! I love it and so do the grandchildren. I use fruits that are in season always remembering to include a dense textured fruit like apple - good substituti is pear. you can be creative with this one. This is also a good potluck dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      This stuff if FABULOUS! I've made it for several pot-luck dinners and family gatherings and everyone raves about it every time. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Easy and delicious. Definately a repeat. I added chopped pecans for contrast in color.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      This is delicious! I was looking for a good side dish for Easter dinner and this was perfect. I did have to make a few changes. I bought plenty of apples, but we actually ended up eating them before I could slice them into this salad. So I put in fresh strawberries and blueberries and more mandarin oranges. Also, I used pineapple juice concentrate because my husband doesn't care for orange juice. I really loved this salad and it will be one of my favorite side dishes to take from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      I had to make some alterations because of what I had on hand. I halved the recipe because I had smaller cans of fruit. Also, I had to use sugar-free white chocolate pudding mix because I had that but no vanilla. I used whole milk and fat-free sour cream but didn't have quite enough sour cream. Still, it was very sweet and yummy! Thanks for posting this, Trisha! It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      This was so easy to prepare and so good. I used 1% fat free milk as one of the previous reviewers did. I am looking forward to making this using all kinds of different fruits. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      How can something "healthy" taste so delicious!! This fruit salad was wonderful. The only changes I made was to use 1% low fat milk (because that's all I had on hand), and I also threw in a handful of green seedless grapes! You can bet I'll be making this often! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      My husband could not stop raving about this. My cans of fruit were larger then what was called for, so I only used 2 cut up apples (some lovely organic ones I was given). The kids loved it and I loved how easy it was to put together. We will probably be eating it for breakfast all week. And while it would take away from the healthy part of it a tad, some mini marshmallows would be great in this! Lovely texture and flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      This was very good and tastes far more decadent than it really is. I used a combination of fresh fruits I had on hand, most from the berry garden and orchard. I'd like to try apple juice concentrate rather than orange next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      The whole family loved this! I had to change things around based on what's in season and what I had on hand...I left out the orange juice concentrate and for the sour cream I used 1/2 light sour cream and 1/2 fat free plain yogurt so that it wasn't so sweet. I also sprinkled in a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon. I used apples, clementines, bananas, and pineapple. You know it's a great recipe when the kids ask for seconds only on the fruit salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Hmm....I didn't really care for this but it must be me as others did. Thanks for posting tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jayne's Sugar Free, Fat Free, Creamy Fruit Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (231 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.6
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    68%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 2.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 23.5 g
    94%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes