Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jayne’s Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jayne’s Peanut Butter Noodles

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2011

      I really liked this... of course I really like peanut butter! And Yes, the Firefly reference did catch my eye. I use Simply Jiff (reduced sodium and sugar). I used minced onion and garlic, but may just used powdered next time for speed and see if it is still as yummy. I used 8 ounces (dry) udon noodles (a first for me... they are tasty even plain! But they were expensive at my store, so I may need to use spaghetti or egg noodles next time) and doubled the sauce ingredients... this made 4 fairly large servings. I may back off on the cayennne a bit next time, although my husband wouldn't agree! :) I thought this was definitly better fresh than it was the next day. Thanks for the new recipe! So nice to have something quite different than our usual!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      This is good. I used green onion instead of onion, suger free honey, spaghetti, minced garlic, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I think this would also be good cold. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Like this alot, made it last night and am making it again to take to a pot luck tonight. Not the best Satay (peanut) sauce I've ever had but definiately good, quick and easy. Prefer with the ground ginger, made with spaghetti, did thin with sour cream, bit too thick, would double, nice with sweet chilli sauce instead of cayenne, used mince garlic and didn't bother with the garnish, was too busy eating it. Thanks for the super fast and friendly recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This is a great quick fix when I'm wanting some protein with my pasta without fixing a meaty dish. I use spaghetti noodles instead of the udon and it's still delicious. I will probably double the sauce or add some milk to think it out a little - it's just too thick as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      This was an instant classic. Incredibly fast to put together and DH and I scarfed it down. So tasty! Added a splash of sesame oil and used regular peanut butter and omitted the honey. Will be repeating alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      I admit the Firefly reference reeled me in, but this is quite a tasty dish. I stir-fried some pork (not strictly *authentic* but I need some protein) in sesame oil and added a splash of rice vinegar (maybe two tablespoons). Quite nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Great dish! I used egg noodles instead of the udon noodles and it came out very good. It paired perfectly with Grilled Tuna Steak (Grilled tuna steak).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      Quick and easy recipe. I would double the sauce next time. I used fresh ginger & garlic and sesame oil to make the sauce a little less thick. Thanks!! Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jayne’s Peanut Butter Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.8
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    21%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1759.7 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    27%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-sugar peanut butter

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites