Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Javanese Roasted Salmon and Wilted Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Javanese Roasted Salmon and Wilted Spinach

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2004

      This was excellent, no doubt one of the best salmon dishes around. I made it exactly as posted, although I did double the amount of spinach. We are huge spinach fans, and I think I'll triple it next time. I used eight 8 oz salmon filets and four of us easily ate five of them. The sauce is so nice...sweet, tangy, spicy. We loved this and will be making it often. I can also see where this sauce would be nice on other firm-fleshed fish, so we'll be trying it on other things as well! Thanks so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      Wonderful flavour !!! Though it takes a bit of time to prepare, it is well worth the trouble. The presentation is elegant and worthy of a special occasion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      I've made this several times and it's wonderful. The sweet/spicy flavor with the spinach and salmon is delightful. It's one of our favorite meals. I use a bit more spinach as someone else mentioned. I have found that the sauce can be a bit tricky though it's worth being careful. I'm a beginner cook and I have to follow the timing *exactly* on each cooking step for the sauce or I have trouble.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      You will look like a professional chef when you serve this dish. What I liked best about the recipe is that it looks like a regular teriyaki salmon until you taste it. Using the lime juice in the sauce gives it a really unique flavor. I made the sauce ahead of time and so the actually cooking time was very fast. I served this with the Lemon-dill rice recipe on this site.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2004

      This recipe is simple and tasty. I had expected better with all the great reviews, but still an overall good dish. Definitely need more spinach and perhaps reduce baking time by a minute or so. Mine came out a little overcooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      WOW! Great for damily dinner or date night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2003

      This recipe made be feel like a professional chef. The sauce is wonderful and the wilted spinach is a nice touch. I sauteed the salmon with the skin on, and then easily peeled if off before placing the fish in the oven. I also wilted the spinach in the same pan used to sautee the fish - got nice flavor for the spinach and saved on clean-up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      EXCELLENT! Wow. I can't believe that this was as easy as it was, and it still looked and tasted amazing. I am adding this to my list of things to make for company. I served this with rice pilaf and sauvignon blanc. Thanks so much Yooper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      I loved the spicy sweet sauce with a bite of heat! Nice presentation served over spinach. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      Delicious and easy to prepare! I halved the recipe and it turned out great. I served this with sesame carrots (Sesame Carrots) It was a beautiful combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      Excellent salmon recipe. I cut the recipe in half but otherwise followed it exactly. Served Japanese style cucumber salad as a side. The dinner was delicious and elegant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Javanese Roasted Salmon and Wilted Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.5
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    49%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 132.2 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1191.6 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes