Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Javanese Roasted Salmon and Wilted Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Javanese Roasted Salmon and Wilted Spinach

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2002

      If you can have love at first bite than this has to be it for salmon fans! Our family loves salmon and this was a unique way to serve it. A little tangy, a little spicy, a little sweet. We ate it with mashed potatoes and a generous grinding of black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      We really loved this dish and I will definitely be making this again and again. I didn't give it five stars because I had a couple of things that I will change next time. It was very salty and it was because I didn't have my low sodium soy sauce on hand. Next time, I will be sure to use low sodium to cut back on the saltiness. Also, I won't cook the spinach in so much butter. In fact, I think I'll use a tsp of olive oil with a small garlic clove sauteed in it and then add the spinach to wilt. All in all, though, this recipe is superb and was absolutely yummy!!! Thanks for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      Thank you very much for sharing this recipe! I cut it in half, to make four servings, and all four of us thought it was incredible. I think we could have finished four more servings! I did prepare the original amount of spinach listed, because 1.5 oz per person just didn't seem like enough. Rounding out my meal was some wild rice and french bread. All said, I do believe this is the best recipe I have taken off 'zaar yet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Tonight's meal was a real winner, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      very simple recipe, doesn't require any fancy ingredients or equipment.
      excellent easy way to prepare salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      I had some limes and a piece of salmon I needed to use so stumbled across this easy and tasty recipe. The salmon was cooked perfectly and the sauce was delicious. It was on the salty side though so perhaps next time I would use low salt soy sauce. I'd also use more chilli but that's because I'm a glutton for punishment. It would be good with lots of sides (rice, noodles, more vegies such as bok choy etc) and you could probably use it as a stir fry sauce with other meat/tofu and vegies too. I just had it with spinach. To wilt the spinach, if you don't want to use so much butter, you can just put it straight in a saucepan, cover and cook for about 3 minutes and the steam will give enough moisture so the spinach won't burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      AMAZING !! I think this is my favourite way to cook salmon ever ! You are absolutely right , the sauce is to die for. I served this with basmati rice and a cucumber salad....Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Very pleasant! Thank you for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I wondered why there weren't more pics posted of this recipe, with all of the great reviews it gets. Now I know. It all gets eaten up before anyone can take a picture! (Ours did.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      It's very good, it's easy, it's pretty (particularly with some chopped scallions on it! For me, that means it is a 5 star keeper. I served it with fried rice. I can hardly wait for my father-in-law to come over. He lives on salmon and spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      OMG!! The best way to cook salmon. I was so bored with salmon and now have discovered how to finally enjoy it! Try this one! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Wow! This was awesome. It was perfect for our hubby and I because our honeymoon was in Bali/Indonesia...and, we loved it! Will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I'm re-reviewing this recipe because I have made it so many times and it is so delicious! We really love this recipe and have tried the sauce over chicken as well. The flavors are so perfect and the wilted spinach is sooo good with it. Most of the time I serve with baby red potatoes but my husband has loved the sauce over rice as well... and if I make rice, I always double the sauce. TRY THIS RECIPE!!! :) Thanks, again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      I really enjoyed this recipe. Delicious, not too hard to prepare, and it makes you look like a pro. :D Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      This dish was fabulous. I served it with wild rice and Avocado and Prawns in Wasabi (Avocado and Prawns in Wasabi). The next time I will sprinkle toasted sesame seeds on top. It was pretty enough to serve for a dinner party. Hubby said it was like something you would get at a restraunt. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      This was the 1st recipe I followed from recipezaar.com & it was great! My mother requests it everytime she comes over. Make sure that the sugar-butter mixture is not too warm before adding the soy sauce-lime mixture. It will scald. Also instead of the spinach, I throw asparagus with olive oil, salt and pepper in the preheated 400* oven 5 minutes before the salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I made this in the middle of the week-- it took almost no time to make & it was soooo delicious. My boyfriend said that this dish is definitely a "keeper". I halved the recipe because it was just 2 of us eating dinner. I ended up making a 2nd batch of the sauce to drizzle over the fish when we ate it for leftovers the next night. Loved this recipe--- so delicious! Grilled asparagus goes well w/ this as well (if you're not into spinach). Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      What a fantastic recipe. Easy to make, and very unique. Since my fiance and I really like spicy foods, I will add more red pepper next time--but it was still delicious without any extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      Absolutely fabulous! We like this hot one evening, and cold over salad the next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Javanese Roasted Salmon and Wilted Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.5
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    49%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 132.2 mg
    44%
    Sodium 1191.6 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes