31 Reviews

If you can have love at first bite than this has to be it for salmon fans! Our family loves salmon and this was a unique way to serve it. A little tangy, a little spicy, a little sweet. We ate it with mashed potatoes and a generous grinding of black pepper.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sackville August 29, 2002

We really loved this dish and I will definitely be making this again and again. I didn't give it five stars because I had a couple of things that I will change next time. It was very salty and it was because I didn't have my low sodium soy sauce on hand. Next time, I will be sure to use low sodium to cut back on the saltiness. Also, I won't cook the spinach in so much butter. In fact, I think I'll use a tsp of olive oil with a small garlic clove sauteed in it and then add the spinach to wilt. All in all, though, this recipe is superb and was absolutely yummy!!! Thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StrikingEyes00 October 18, 2007

Thank you very much for sharing this recipe! I cut it in half, to make four servings, and all four of us thought it was incredible. I think we could have finished four more servings! I did prepare the original amount of spinach listed, because 1.5 oz per person just didn't seem like enough. Rounding out my meal was some wild rice and french bread. All said, I do believe this is the best recipe I have taken off 'zaar yet!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
misfit December 16, 2002

Tonight's meal was a real winner, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicest of the damned August 06, 2012

very simple recipe, doesn't require any fancy ingredients or equipment.
excellent easy way to prepare salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mivashel December 26, 2011

I had some limes and a piece of salmon I needed to use so stumbled across this easy and tasty recipe. The salmon was cooked perfectly and the sauce was delicious. It was on the salty side though so perhaps next time I would use low salt soy sauce. I'd also use more chilli but that's because I'm a glutton for punishment. It would be good with lots of sides (rice, noodles, more vegies such as bok choy etc) and you could probably use it as a stir fry sauce with other meat/tofu and vegies too. I just had it with spinach. To wilt the spinach, if you don't want to use so much butter, you can just put it straight in a saucepan, cover and cook for about 3 minutes and the steam will give enough moisture so the spinach won't burn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mishimoo July 24, 2010

AMAZING !! I think this is my favourite way to cook salmon ever ! You are absolutely right , the sauce is to die for. I served this with basmati rice and a cucumber salad....Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDebs April 20, 2010

Very pleasant! Thank you for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene January 14, 2010

I wondered why there weren't more pics posted of this recipe, with all of the great reviews it gets. Now I know. It all gets eaten up before anyone can take a picture! (Ours did.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heaven's Kitchen March 26, 2009

It's very good, it's easy, it's pretty (particularly with some chopped scallions on it! For me, that means it is a 5 star keeper. I served it with fried rice. I can hardly wait for my father-in-law to come over. He lives on salmon and spinach.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ January 27, 2009
Javanese Roasted Salmon and Wilted Spinach