Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Java Chip Frappuccino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Java Chip Frappuccino

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2011

      Yum! The perfect Friday afternoon pick-me-up! I used fresh brewed espresso, added some cream and a little more chocolate to the blend. I don't usually add sugar to my coffee and even with the extra syrup this wasn't very sweet, which I really appreciated. Made for Best of 2010 Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This was good. I made as directed, but used sugar free chocolate syrup, peppermint coffee (triple strength), peppermint flavored Coffee Mate and left off the whipped cream. Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      My 17 yo DS just loves these at Starbucks, so I thought I would try these at home. I made 1 serving and it was very good, but feel it needs sugar or a sweetner in order to come closer to the real version. I will make this again and just add sugar/sweetner and think DS will be one happy camper!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I made 1 cup of fresh espresso and omitted the whipped cream. It was very good. Thanks Iewe :) Made for Potluck tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Very tasty special treat...great to have the recipe on hand since there are no specialty coffee houses in our area. Will definitely make this when I suffer Starbucks withdrawals. Recipe was made and reviewed for the Feb.-Mar. 2010/Special Event Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This was a great pick-me-up! I added some non-fat half -and half to mine and a touch of Splenda and enjoyed a nice coffee drink while keeping a few bucks in my pocket!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Oh gosh, great frappuccino and really close to the SB's coffee. Added some half and half that I needed to use and eyeballed the amount. This recipe is going to be one I make often! Thank you hon for finding this recipe and sharing. Made and reviewed for Adopt A Tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This recipe is almost spot on. A girlfriend 'o mine manages a downtown 'bucks and slipped me this hint: "the only difference between this recipe and the real thing is instead of chocolate chips use chocolate covered espresso beans". She swears that's as close as you can get with out walking half a block to the nearest 'bucks! Hope this helps! ENJOY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This was wonderful! My teenage daughter loved it (as suspected). We enjoyed these out on the deck as we watched the sun set. What a great summertime refreshment! Thanks for sharing! Made for Pot Luck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Java Chip Frappuccino

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.6
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    37%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 65.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dark roast coffee

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites