9 Reviews

Yum! The perfect Friday afternoon pick-me-up! I used fresh brewed espresso, added some cream and a little more chocolate to the blend. I don't usually add sugar to my coffee and even with the extra syrup this wasn't very sweet, which I really appreciated. Made for Best of 2010 Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet March 04, 2011

This was good. I made as directed, but used sugar free chocolate syrup, peppermint coffee (triple strength), peppermint flavored Coffee Mate and left off the whipped cream. Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom March 22, 2010

My 17 yo DS just loves these at Starbucks, so I thought I would try these at home. I made 1 serving and it was very good, but feel it needs sugar or a sweetner in order to come closer to the real version. I will make this again and just add sugar/sweetner and think DS will be one happy camper!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Potluck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 March 16, 2010

I made 1 cup of fresh espresso and omitted the whipped cream. It was very good. Thanks Iewe :) Made for Potluck tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 14, 2010

Very tasty special treat...great to have the recipe on hand since there are no specialty coffee houses in our area. Will definitely make this when I suffer Starbucks withdrawals. Recipe was made and reviewed for the Feb.-Mar. 2010/Special Event Potluck Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate February 18, 2010

This was a great pick-me-up! I added some non-fat half -and half to mine and a touch of Splenda and enjoyed a nice coffee drink while keeping a few bucks in my pocket!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog January 12, 2010

Oh gosh, great frappuccino and really close to the SB's coffee. Added some half and half that I needed to use and eyeballed the amount. This recipe is going to be one I make often! Thank you hon for finding this recipe and sharing. Made and reviewed for Adopt A Tag 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 September 15, 2009

This recipe is almost spot on. A girlfriend 'o mine manages a downtown 'bucks and slipped me this hint: "the only difference between this recipe and the real thing is instead of chocolate chips use chocolate covered espresso beans". She swears that's as close as you can get with out walking half a block to the nearest 'bucks! Hope this helps! ENJOY!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misses Wilson September 03, 2009

This was wonderful! My teenage daughter loved it (as suspected). We enjoyed these out on the deck as we watched the sun set. What a great summertime refreshment! Thanks for sharing! Made for Pot Luck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp June 02, 2009
Java Chip Frappuccino