Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jason's White Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jason's White Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2014

      Excellent! Made some changes! Didn't have green chiles, so I used 1/4 cup left over chile verde. Half an onion, 4 cloves garlic, a stalk of celery. Instead of Northern beans I used pinto and 1/2 of leftover corn. At the end I chopped up 6 tortillas to thicken it up. At the very end I put some half and half. I think it made it so smooth. Very good! Topped with cheese and a dollop of sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      My family loved this chili. Changes I made: no jalapenos, 1 tsp. cumin only, substituted 1 can of corn for 1 can of beans for corn-lovin' husband. I served sour cream and the cheese on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2011

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Great chili !!! I made a huge pot of this for the Super Bowl on 2/6/11, sort of doubling the recipe (exceptions below). Many compliments, three people asked for the recipe, and not a drop was left.

      Poached 4 very large bone-in split chicken breast halves the night before (removed skin first), which yielded 7 cups of cut-up chicken, and then followed Jason's instructions using the following amounts:

      1 very large white onion, chopped
      7 garlic cloves, crushed
      About 18 sliced mild jalapeno peppers from a jar, chopped
      2 4-oz. cans chopped green chili peppers
      4 t. cumin
      2 t. oregano
      1 t. cayenne pepper
      Between 2 and 3 cans chicken broth (start with 2 and add more for a less thick chili).
      7 cups chopped cooked chicken breasts
      3 15-oz cans white Northern beans, drained and rinsed.
      I also added 4 T. lime juice (from fresh limes).

      Garnishes: sour cream and shredded Monterey Jack or Cheddar/Jack cheese.

      The only ingredients I didn't double were the beans, broth and cayenne. This was a beany chili even with only 3 cans, and fewer beans means less broth is needed for a thick chili. (Next time I may try 1 can Rotel tomatoes in place of the 2 small cans of green chilis.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

    • on January 03, 2010

      This was wonderful! I love that dinner was on the table in 30 min. This will be made on a regular basis in my home. Thanks so much for posting Chansy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Excellent and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Other than using EVOV for the vegetable oil, I made following the recipe exactly. I found it to be easy to make and so delicious in flavor that we ate it for lunch 2 days in a row! We both loved it and will definately have it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Great Chili Chansy! Kind of reminded me of chili verde. It was even better the next day. Tell Jason his chili rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Very good, will make again and again and again! Well Done Jason.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Jason-I am going to have to give your recipe a perfect rating because it is almost identical to the one I came up with after reviewing dozens of recipes and deciding which flavors and combinations of- would work for me. This is such a fun recipe to play with. Just like (Red) Chili you can improvise all over the place. I like to call this my perfect pantry meal because I never get tired of it and I can keep all of the main ingredients in the pantry (using canned chicken meat, canned (undrained)beans, canned or boxed broth ,canned green chiles,garlic and onion sauteed in Olive Oil and some spices) and make a wonderful meal in less than 20 minutes! The last few times I have made it I have skipped the jalapenos and used one (canned) Chipotle Pepper and some Adobo Sauce(since that stuff is always in my refrigerator). Sometimes instead of cheese I top mine with sour cream and maybe a few chopped chives or scallions. If I don't use the Chipotle I usually add a pinch of ground cloves which gives it an added dimension. PS-would you believe my DH tells everyone I don't cook? Truth is he usually does the cooking and he cooks is fairly bland food. When he isn't around I chow down on Real Spicy Food! Also- I did not realise how much I like cumin til I started making this and now I use it a lot. I came up with a killer recipe for After Thanksgiving Turkey Soup using cumin which is now a wonderful soul food/tradition for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Very good recipe. I used great northern beans and it came out perfect. I love the flavor and the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Thanks Jason, great flavor combo. We love heat but I made this one a little too hot, so I added some of my homemade tomatillo sauce, delicious. Couldn't find canned navy beans, but I think it would of been better thicker with those. Was not clear if the beans and chilis were to be drained, so I drained them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I was starving when I started making this and was pleasantly surprised how quickly it was done. Who needs fast food when you can whip this up in no time. It's a wonderful winter chili that is spicy, filling, and tastes like you slaved all day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Absolutely fabulous!!!!!!!!!!! This has great flavor, great heat, and is hearty and filling!! I love the usage of jalapenos from the jar because they are usually in vinegar so they create a wonderful flavor in this chili! I put in just 1/2 tsp ground cumin because I like cumin as a subtle flavor and I drained the beans only slightly. I will definitely make this again and again!! So easy to make yet tastes like it took a lot more work. Love this recipe, thank you for posting and thanks to Jason!!!! Made for the Tex-Mex photo challenge, November 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jason's White Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (509 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 520.8
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    26%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 616.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 11.5 g
    46%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 44.9 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes