Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jasmine Rice With Garlic, Ginger, and Cilantro Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jasmine Rice With Garlic, Ginger, and Cilantro

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2012

      We loved this rice...easy and colorful. I did add some frozen peas. Served with Bourbon Chicken #45809 and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      This RICE I've ever put in my mouth.. I did not have cilantro so I added basil and it was DELICIOUS!!! Thank you for posting such a great recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      Closed one nostril and sniffed. Closed the other nostril and sniffed. Then sniffed through both....ahhhhhhhhhh. I should go video. Some things need an enactment. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      Eh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

    • on November 11, 2009

      Left out the cilantro and added some onion in when I was cooking the rice. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I have made this many times and just noticed I never rated it. This is a WONDERFUL recipe! It was so easy! I did cut the recipe in half but used 2 garlic cloves. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      This was good. I actually sauted the garlic and ginger, then added it and the cilantro to the broth and rice and finished in the microwave. Nice accompaniment to an Asian meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      GREAT- i cut back on the ginger by about half and I used a bit of dried cilantro --since i didnt want to make this too spicy. I made the recipe exactly per directions otherwise. I served this with coconut chicken fingers--everyone loved it-there was none left-I will make again-thanks for this great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Delicious! Aromatic and full of flavor. I did cut it down to 1 cup of uncooked rice for two people. I didn't bother to rinse the jasmine rice, but followed all of the other steps and it came out perfectly fluffy. This will be one of my go-to rice dishes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I followed steps 1-5 then tossed everything into my rice cooker. Turned out great, and much easier for us lazy folk. Kids all loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      This rice is delicious!!! EVERYONE loved this recipe, made exactly as stated. Thank You so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Jasmine Rice has become our favorite kind of rice because of this. It is so so so delicious. I even came across Brown Jasmine rice and that just makes it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Ginger was the dominant flavor in this rice; we like ginger but might suggest most people will like it better with less. That said, this is delicious and its fragrance fills the house. Made for US Regional Alphabet Tag March 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I served this with grilled teriyaki chicken and it was very good! I didn't have quiet enough garlic on hand, but it was still very good. It says it makes 8 servings but, I think it makes more like 12 servings. This recipe is truly a keeper. When one of my dinner guests tasted it, the picky eater said; "I wasn't sure I would like it, but you sure are a good cook!" Thank you for posting...It makes me look like a good cook. Rachel Castle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Made this with Mexican Chicken Thighs. I used less ginger (about 1/4 cup) but everything else the same. This was a nice twist on plain rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Much nicer than plain white rice! And a great use for fresh cilantro in from my garden. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Let me start by saying that I'm not normally big on anything "ricey" with the exception of Chinese fried, so 3 stars from me for a rice dish is pretty good. That said, I LOVE cilantro and garlic! Next time I'll cut the ginger down quite a bit for personal taste, but leave everything else as is. Thanks, Annacia, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      LOVE this recipe! I used soy sauce instead of salt - next time i think i will divide the cilantro in half and toss the second half after the rice has cooked... served this with teriyaki chicken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Awesome flavors! I only used 2 cups of rice but used the same amount of seasonings and sustituted European, unsalted butter for the vegie oil and added freshly ground pepper it was so good!!! Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jasmine Rice With Garlic, Ginger, and Cilantro

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.4
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    17%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 265.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.5 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites