Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jasmine Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jasmine Rice

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2011

      Comes out perfect! It is now my favorite way to make rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Great rice. I've made this twice now. My kids love it! The second time I cut the salt by half and used one tablespoon of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      Thanks for posting this recipe. I buy my Jasmine rice in bulk and keep it in a different container so I don't have the cooking instruction. The only thing I change when making this is to use coconut oil in place of the butter; it is a healthy fat and gives a delightful flavor that compliments most dishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      Simplicity is sometimes perfect, and this rice is it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Surprisingly tasty for such a simple recipe. My rice came out perfectly separated. I may reduce the butter next time if I am having one of those days where I feel like being healthy! The tip not to uncover or stir is priceless as that may be where I have been going wrong all of this time - thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      suprisingly tasty, and easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      Hopes this promotes good chi that makes me healthier and wealthier and happier. Made for Alphabet Soup Recipe Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      For eight years I have been a slave to my rice cooker. Until the fateful Sunday when it finally gave out. I needed a go-to recipe since all of my rice is in Tupperware containers and I no longer had instructions. I'm SO glad I came across this recipe. My jasmine rice turned out as good (if not better) than my rice cooker could do it. Perfection in a pot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This was great! I made it to go along with dinner tonight, and everyone raved about how perfect it was - texture, taste, everything. Thanks so much for sharing! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      I never tried jasmine rice but wanted to, so I came onto Recipezaar hoping to find one, and here it is! Look no further!!! This is the perfect method for making this rice. It turned out nice and fluffy and cooked just right!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I love Jasmine rice and wasn't sure how to make it so I came on here to see if there was a quick recipe. This one fit the bill! So good. The rice was nice and fluffy and everyone enjoyed it! Will use this recipe from now on. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2013

      I tried your way of cooking jasmine rice and it worked to perfection. Thanks Sweetiebarbara :) Made for Cooking tag mania

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Ok, so I am basing this on my opinion. I liked it but my husband and daughter didn't. I made it with chicken adobo. I usually pour the juice over the rice and add broccoli on top. My daughter said it was too dry even with the juice. I had it that way and then I had a piece with just rice and I liked it much better. The rice by itself was so flavorful. They like their long grain rice. They are used to eating Mexican rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Everyone couldn't believe how delicious this rice tasted! I doubled the recipe to serve 6 adults and 5 young kids which was the perfect amount of rice. Super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

    • on August 26, 2008

      Perfect! This method works great. I served this with an indian food dish. Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jasmine Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.9
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    10%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 604.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes