10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

During the warm summer months we usually have a pitcher of lemonade as well as some ice tea in the fridge, & your recipe blends right in there for us! I didn't use a coffee maker but rather brewed the tea along with the zest, then strained out the zest & added the sugar before cooling it to a point where I added the lemon juice! Left out the garnishes, but other than that . . . Your tea & 'ade combo is definitely a winner! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook Tag]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 11, 2011

Rita this is great! Made for Comfort Cafe 09. This is the 2nd recipe using a coffee maker. Who knew. I am scouring garage sales to find an extra coffee pot just to make these teas. I had some hot, YUMMY! and the refrigerated the rest. I did not have jasmine flowers but added some mint leaves to the tea in tall wine glasses for out at the patio. Girlfriend lunch. err um can really see this mixed with some spirits...... summertime fun. Thankl you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie July 03, 2009

My daughter made this for dinner and it was very good. I loved the flavors together and we decided we need to keep this on hand in the fridge. Thanks Rita for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 November 17, 2007

The method is very simple. I thought the jasmine green tea didn't stand up to the lemon flavor very well and it just tasted like lemonade to me. Thought it was pretty tasty though. DH thought the jasmine made it bitter and didn't like it at all. But thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
forthefunofit November 16, 2007

Made this in our primary school cookery club and it was a big hit. We didn't have a coffee machine so made it in large jugs. Our first batch was a little too stong for the children's taste but the second batch was perfect! Great fresh taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tulip-Fairy September 29, 2007

can't stop drinking it !!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
endahayuw September 14, 2007

I haven`t made this yet but, boy it sure sounds wonderfull. I love jasmine tea, and here in portugal we have that right here on hand. Cant wait to tray this as it sounds as though everyone here will go crazy for it, really different.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babyiguana June 27, 2007

This is a perfect drink for the summer! I used loose Jasmine tea I got in Shanghai and some fresh lemons I had on hand, so I can't imagine any way to improve it! I used a tea brewer and brewed the tea, lemon zest and about half the sugar, then poured the whole lot into a pitcher with ice and the rest of the sugar. I may have used a little too much lemon, I halved the recipe but had a brain fart and didn't half the lemon, so it's really strong and tart. I'm going to try to fix it by brewing a second pot of tea... other than that, a perfect recipe! I'll make it for as long as my tea lasts... I can't get anymore :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K-chan June 16, 2007

Light and refreshing...I love this!! But my version came out a bit darker colored than Rita's. Maybe I didn't use enough lemon juice in mine.....I only used 1/3 cup of splenda to sweeten. It came out nice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino p.o. prn March 06, 2007

This was so refreshing - a perfect drink to enjoy during our heatwave. Loved the flavour of the jasmine green tea with the lemon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens August 02, 2006
Jasmine, Green Tea, Fresh Lemonade