Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Japanese Take-Out Ginger Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Japanese Take-Out Ginger Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2009

      Yummy! I used ketchup instead of tomato paste(I usually open a can of paste and half of it goes bad, so I sub this alot for small portions, it works well). Great dressing! Thanks! Made for 123 Hit Wonders tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Finally... Finally someone comes to my rescue and posts this recipe! I drive 20 miles just to pick up this dressing from a Japanese restaurant because it is soooo good. I never could figure out how they were making it or find a recipe until now. Now I will tweek it slightly to match the version from the place we get it from but as is this recipe is superb and worthy of 5 stars at least! I made it exactly as written and can't stop sneaking spoonfulls because it's just that good! To all reading this please try it. It's a unique, very good tasting and you'll end up eating salads just to get at the dressing! TxGriffLover, you wouldn't believe when I saw the recipe title and your description I screamed to my husband "that's it, that's it!" Many thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      I made this as written and thought it was good, but had a bit too much tomato for my taste. I added approximately 2 Tbsp of rice vinegar and 2 tsp of sugar (I know... bad, bad, bad...) which brought it closer to my expectations. Excellent combination of flavors and spices and 'spot on' for the flavor I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Like a few others noted, it came out light red more than orange, but the flavor is spot on! This is going to be a new family favorite for the homemade dressings I make. Thank you so so much for posting this. Will be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Great stuff! Had it out to dinner last night and just had to make it for tonight. Be sure and use the rice wine vinegar. It makes all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      TxGriffLover, This is IT! The one! Just like all the japanese restaurants around here...which I enjoy! This was very easy to make; I used my 'boat motor' - hand blender, and I reduced the recipe by half. Into the fridge it went, and VOILA! The salad was perfectly dressed. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I have not tried the original, but if it is anything like this recipe I will at the first opportunity! My dressing was a light red, but my measurements may have been off in reducing the amounts to prepare a half batch. It tasted outstanding & I will definitely be making this again. My family described as as "asian flavored french dressing" and gobbled it up. We ended up using the rest with raw veggies as a dip. Discovered during Spring '09 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I made a salad to go along with your recipe for Fried Rice. This dressing is great and easy to make. I didn't change anything, it's great as is. Linda Made for Pick-a-Chef Spring 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Japanese Take-Out Ginger Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 718.8
     
    Calories from Fat 682
    94%
    Total Fat 75.8 g
    116%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1633.3 mg
    68%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites