13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mine was a bit soupy :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawnie808 July 09, 2010

Good but not my favorite. The Japanese steak house by my house uses more of a teriyaki recipe so I might have been expecting something different. I really enjoyed the rice that is suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nix86 January 25, 2010

The only complaint we have about this chicken is the saltiness, which is partially my fault. I didn't have onion powder so I subbed onion salt. Won't make that mistake again! Other than that, this is the most wonderful moist, flavorful chicken! We think this was better than what we get at the local restaurant! Thank you so much for posting this! Definately going to make it into regular rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geckoluvr2000 February 27, 2008

Wonderful...no problem with saltiness. thanks so muh for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heatherly May 16, 2007

I may have done something wrong, but it really came out terrible. It was way too salty. Too bad the taste wasn't good; it was easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shasha May 15, 2007

This was very good! I made it exactly as written, except I added fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder. I also served it with fried rice. I'll make this again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly #5 March 07, 2007

Delicious and easy! I made this a few weeks ago and I'm making it tonight, I used fresh garlic instead garlic powder (3 cloves substitute 1/2 tsp of garlic powder) and plan to substitute the ground ginger for fresh ginger tonight. I wanted extra sauce so I used 3 tbsp of soy instead of 2, however, I'll be using reduced sodium soy sauce tonight because I felt it was a little too salty for my taste the last time. I also plan to chop some green onions for garnish for tonight's meal. All in all a wonderful asian style dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on weekends :¬) February 03, 2007

My first comment! So this must be good! :P Very easy to make and the flavors are awesome considering there was no marinating involved! I used chicken thigh meat (just our preference) and it was really moist cooked this way. Will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patsypatpat January 30, 2007

yup, if you follow the recipe, this is what you get in a Japanese Steak House. Make sure you do the high heat to cook off all of the liquids and it will start to sear the meat, that is if you want the style Chefcrystal is going for.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ron Davis December 31, 2006
Japanese-Style Sesame Chicken