Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Japanese (Style) Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Japanese (Style) Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2014

      I threw it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Excellent recipe. Taste just like Japanese restaurant's dressing. I can't help but drink the leftover in the bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      Made several attempts in the past to re-create my favorite Japanese restaurant's salad dressing without success. This is the closest I have ever got to re-creating it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      very good japanese style dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      Awesome dressing will use all the time. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      This was really good, and strongly reminded me of the dressing served at Benihana's. I used a mini food processor to blend the ingredients, as I don't have a blender. Exactly what I was looking for, and I'll definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This was a good recipe! I've been looking for something like this for a while ! ThANKX. Not so sure about the ketchup.. You can make it without if you prefer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I want to eat this with a spoon like soup so I don't know if I will be able to make it very often. :) I left out the ginger (personal preference) and added some light mayo for creaminess. Really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I liked the tanginess of this dressing. I added a bit more sugar.Served this over a bed of salad greens and fried soft shell crab. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Excellent dressing. Love the combination of flavors. Served over a spring mix salad. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      Very nice. Differant from what we're used to but tasty. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      A very nice dressing, Katie. Sweet, tart, and delicious. Served this with a spring mix salad with walnuts and cubed tofu. Very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      I eat a lot of green stuff and I like a good dressing over them. I found one in this recipe. I love no cook recipes like this. this was excellent. Thanks katie in the UP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Japanese (Style) Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.4
     
    Calories from Fat 557
    90%
    Total Fat 61.9 g
    95%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1631.8 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes