Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Japanese Steak House Shrimp Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Japanese Steak House Shrimp Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2002

      I made this exactly according to the recipe. Everyone was wild for it! It has just enough zing to it. Very good mix of flavors. We used those really big prawns and just dipped away. You have a winner here, Gay!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2002

      When I made it I hit it a little too hard with the horse radish. But it was great anyway just a little too strong. That was my fault.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      This is the best shrimp sauce recipe I've found. It was wonderful.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This sauce didn't come together for me. I found the horseradish too tangy. Also, the smell was offputting. It actually smelled like shrimp. Sorry, I see I'm in the minority.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Great low carb sauce alternative! Thank you, Gay!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Didn't rate it 5 stars because I accidentally used Kraft Miracle Whip and only had Sweet Chili Sauce. I think a non sweet sauce definitely would have been better and will use it the next time I make it.Also had to thin it out with some water as it was quite thick.. Used this as a dipping sauce for grilled steak..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Doesn't taste much like the white sauce (or yum yum sauce) served att he restaurants I've been to. I found the recipe from Kobe at www.japanese-steakhouse-white-sauce.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      perfect sauce for simple shrimp. just the right amount of spice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Japanese Steak House Shrimp Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 30.2
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    66%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 98.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes