953 Reviews

This WAS so easy and so good. I wrote it down immediately to be part of my regular lineup. BTW this recipe should also be listed under "kid friendly" because we usually have trouble getting our 5 and 2 year olds eat meat and they gobbled it up and both asked for seconds.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carrinastanton January 02, 2013

This is an amazing recipe! I made it just as written and it really is finger-licking good. For company I would sprinkle with toasted sesame seed and sliced green onion and serve with steamed rice and a vegetable. I plan to make it for an appetizer using wing/drumettes. I suspect those who complained did not reduce the sauce enough. It takes at least an hour total to make. Loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CallieF December 15, 2012

I added some chopped broccoli when it was simmering, and served it over jasmine rice. Sooooo good! Next time I will be added all sorts of yummy veggies!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ashley17 November 13, 2012

We loved the glaze, it is sticky and savory, exactly what chicken drumsticks need to make them special. I didn't use the hot pepper because I have toddlers who dont tolerate spicy, but an extra clove of garlic would have been nice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jackieliz November 05, 2012

Good chicken. Takes about 35 min on med hi to reduce to a glaze.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thirdsplease April 13, 2012

DELICIOUS! I cooked this exactly how the recipe said, except I didn't use a pepper. I was a little skeptical at first from the strong vinegar smell, but to my surprise, the glaze made the chicken taste amazing!! Best glazed chicken I've ever had. I agree with one of the other reviews, if you don't like this, you must have made a mistake when cooking. I put the chicken right in from the very beginning- no precooking. I served it with cooked broccoli & rice with soy sauce drizzled over the rice, & glaze drizzled over the chicken & broccoli. I 100% recommend this recipe, & it was very easy to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darling Diaz March 20, 2012

Just made this tonight except I had two packs of Chicken Legs so I doubled the sauce. (Note to self pick up more Soy Sauce and Balsamic Vinegar from Costco).. Absolutely fab, I served it with plain rice. The only difference I think I will make next time is to add spring onions and a Red Pepper to bulk up the veg. I started off in a saucepan but decided to transfer to a dutch oven for extra space. Cooked it as stated for 20 mins and then brought temperature up to boiling point to reduce the sauce. I think possibly I will also use Chicken breasts next time, legs are a bit fiddly, will probably remove chicken after 20 mins and then add back when sauce reduced. Once again superb!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kazd Davis March 09, 2012

Tried this recipe last night using chicken thighs fed four of my sons football team mates it was a huge hit loved it , loved it ,loved it. We were licking our fingers and looking for more delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenjam1992 October 27, 2011

To say this dish is excellent is an understatement!! I decided to try this is the slow cooker as other reviewers had recommended and let me tell you the meat was falling off the bone! So delicious, so easy...will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovelylaura1480 October 25, 2011

Delicious! My new favorite recipe! I was a little hesitant when reading past reviews but it turned out to be one of the easiest things I've cooked in a long time. I will make a note though that its probably important to use a "Sauce" pan (the ones most people don't like cause everything sticks to it) because it will simmer down faster into that glazy consistency that its supposed to be. But seriously, all I did was turn the chicken every 5-7 minutes to be evenly marinated and viola! 30 minutes later we had to most delicious chicken!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmJoy July 07, 2011
Japanese Mum's Chicken