938 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy to make, although it took 25 minutes to thicken (after the chicken was cooked). But was WAY too overwhelmingly vinegar-y for me. Will do half vinegar, half water next time maybe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bellabby August 06, 2008

We enjoyed this dish. As mentioned, my sauce took quite a while to thicken up, but was very tasty after it finally did. I kept thinking that I messed it up - just be patient. Thanks Jan!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeIIa August 01, 2008

This was great. I didn't add the hot chilli pepper and I did add some cornstarch at the end to thicken it. Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jejeca July 28, 2008

It's great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alexbitong July 26, 2008

I loved this recipe, really easy to make and quick. The only thing is I didn't know that the sauce would get thicker once it cooled off and i was simmering for ever and ended up with hardly any sauce. Also I used paprika seasoning instead of a actual pepper. This one is going in the cookbook. thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eating healthy July 21, 2008

After reading some of the many good reviews, I had very high expections of this dish. I was not disappointed! It was very good, and even my picky husband really liked it. Thanks for the quick, easy, and tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KT'scooking July 21, 2008

Taste a lot like phillipino chicken adobo. I didn't have a chilli so I used 1 tsp of siracha. All in all it was good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamadelogan July 16, 2008

Ok, 500 reviews strong....that is seriously impressive. I added a few extra garlic cloves and used thai chili powder instead of a fresh pepper. I left my chicken in right up until it was done, and it was juicy and heavenly. Thank SO MUCH for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan July 01, 2008
Japanese Mum's Chicken