Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Japanese Hambagu (Hamburg) Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Japanese Hambagu (Hamburg) Steak

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2013

      Made these but also added Hoisin and a couple of drops of sesame oil to the sauce, also made the paddies smaller and seasoned with salt, pepper and parmeson cheese before cooking to give it a crustier finish. Finished off with a squirt of japanese mayo they took me back to my tokyo days, very similar to Gold Rush family restaurant!<br/><br/>Came out very nice (see photo)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Wonderful! And so easy...I did add a little hoisen sauce as others did....great fast weeknight recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      It's a keepah! I also added some Hoisin to the sauce (good idea) and because I had a part of a green pepper, I added that as well by mincing and sautéing with the onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      A simple meal that's budget friendly. This is a really great recipe! It was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      really simple and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Very yummy and easy to whip up. I love the sauce that goes with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

    • on January 07, 2009

      My girlfriend made this for me tonight and it was very simple and very good! We didn't have onions, but it worked out fine without. We served it with rice. So GOOD. (She didn't care for the sauce so much, but I thought it was perfect.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      These were surprisingly good. I didn't really expect to like them as much as I did. My sisters concur! This is also my first recipe using panko. It's not readily available where I live. I have to make sure to get it when I go to the largest city for my monthly shopping so we can have this whenever we want. Thnx, Meghan, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Looking at the ingredient list for this recipe, I thought they sounded quite good. But I must say, they were AWESOME. The sauce made the dish. I doubled it and still would have liked more. Who would have thought the combo of 2 simple ingredients could taste so good. Super simple, definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      We love these. It's our new favorite hamburger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Soooooo goooood! I don't think I will make American meatloaf ever again. My husband added some Teriyaki sauce and Hoysin to the sauce to give it a little bit of a sweet spice. Give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I made this for freezer tag. I followed the recipe as written except I used minced onion instead of real onion. For freezer tag I made the directions up to step four. Once I had the mixture made I put it in a freezer bag and froze. When I was ready to make, I pulled the frozen bag of meat and let it thaw in the fridge. I followed the rest of the directions from there. I did double the sauce and everyone liked it but hubby and my oldest thought the sauce was too bitey. The liked these better with just ketchup on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Excellent and easy to make dish! I will double the sauce next time as everyone wanted more. I've been making a Salisbury Steak recipe every few weeks for my family that is a bit more time consuming before this. To my delight, my husband and mother said they prefer this recipe instead of the the typical Salisbury Steak. I will make this instead. Thank you for an easy, quick alternative to the typical Salisbury Steak!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This was very good! My whole family enjoyed it. I made it as directed, and it came out wonderful. I will definatley be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      We will definitely make this one again. Added a little more milk, but that was all the change that we made. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      This recipe is just like the ones we had in Japan! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I've seen this recipe on other sites, but never tried it. I was looking to use up a pound of 96% lean ground beef tonight and I'm so glad I found this recipe here so I could rate it - it's really great! I followed it exactly, except I used minced scallion instead of onion and added chicken broth to the pan instead of hot water. The burgers were moist and juicy and the sauce was delicious - next time, I'll double or triple it since my bf and his friend were practically licking the pan. I served these with stir fried cabbage (just a package of coleslaw mix wilted with a little sesame oil) and some leftover steamed white rice. A definite keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I was a little skeptic about "tossing" the meatballs back and forth, but they took shape well without packing the meat. I guess you can teach an old dog new tricks! These are very tasty and the sauce was delicious. Served with a side of buttered Homemade Noodles for 2 #216441 and a salad, this was a yummy meal! I'll definitely make this again. Made for Cookbooks Tag. Thanks for sharing Meghan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Japanese Hambagu (Hamburg) Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.4
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    45%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 125.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 548.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes