Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Japanese Ginger Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Japanese Ginger Dressing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2008

      Fabulous! This recipe is absolutely delicious! I now eat salads practically every day due to this delicious tasting dressing. I double the recipe every time I make a new batch which makes for an abundant amount and I never seem to fail to gobble up every last drop. I wasn't too keen on having all that veggie oil in the dressing, so I narrowed it down to only 2 Tbsp, and it's just as great minus the fat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

    • on May 06, 2008

      This dressing is very good...I especially liked the flavor from the chopped lemon. This was a bit too salty for my taste, but I'll probably just use low-sodium soy sauce next time I make this. I've used the dressing on a lettuce salad so far, and I think it's going to be even better on a chopped veggie salad. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      Just like the dressing Mikimoko? in the black label in the refridgerator section of the grocery store that I've been paying $4 a bottle for! I am so happy you posted !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

    • on February 15, 2006

      maybe a little less onion next time, but this is EXACTLY what I've been looking for for years! Superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This stuff is great! I cut back trhe oil to 1/4 cup (trying to start off the new year more healthy) and added just a few drops of sesame oil (a little goes a long way) besides that I made it just as posted. Thanks for the recipe I will be making this agian.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      This recipe was awesome! I omitted all of the oil and it was still fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      this was excellent!!! just like the restaurants, actually it was better! I also used less oil. thanks for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      This is an awesome dressing! made it for my friends and they loved it! I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup and i just blended it for a few second. i like my dressing chunky! Thanks again for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      I picked this recipe to try from the game Make Recipes in Your Cookbook and I'm so glad I did! This was very good on a mixed greens salad. Thanks Shawn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Japanese Ginger Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (622 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 550.9
     
    Calories from Fat 493
    89%
    Total Fat 54.7 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2806.5 mg
    116%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    seasoned rice vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes