23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

um incredibly delicious! Made & enjoyed for zwt6!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin_nurse June 01, 2010

These were simply delicious. Who would have thought a few simple ingredients would produce such a wonderful flavor? Made for the X-tra Hot Dishes of ZWT 6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess May 22, 2010

I had to cook mine longer to get the sauce to reduce, but who cares....it smelled so good cooking that it didn't matter! Delicious! Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 08, 2010

Hubby ate EVERY SINGLE one of 'em... all 1.5lbs worth... guess they were good although I wouldn't know!! Certainly easy to make and smelled heavenly - I did wonder what kind of red wine though?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI December 13, 2009

Really yummy flavor! I did take the easy road and threw the chicken in the oven for about an hour at 350* then reduced the sauce on the stove. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen August 19, 2009

These are so good! Took them to G-ma's n everybody loved them. They (family) are Filipino so I wanted to take something different and these fit the bill perfectly! Followed recipe n all came out sooo good! Family loved 'em. It's a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickyneric June 02, 2009

MMmmm!!! It doesn't get much tastier and easier than this for great chicken wings and drumettes! I made them yesterday for our family Yankee Swap, and they were eaten with glee!!! Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe, so in my book, they were a big hit! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Diner! Made for Zaar Stars 12-08 Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen December 15, 2008

Wow! These were great. I made these exactly as written and I loved the sweetness of the sauce. My boys ate every one. Made for Beverage Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff August 10, 2008

Made for zaar tag. Boy were these good. A very nice change to regular chicken. Made recipe exactly as printed, they came out perfect. A great dinner, for all of us. A keeper !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker August 06, 2008

These chicken wings were so easy to make and loaded with flavor. I tripled the recipe and took these to our Memorial Day cookout. Everyone loved these and there were no leftovers to take home. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 May 26, 2008
Japanese Chicken Drumettes