Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jan's Comforting, YUMMY but Naughty Chicken Wild Rice Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jan's Comforting, YUMMY but Naughty Chicken Wild Rice Soup

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-57 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2007

      I used chicken. Also I wasn't feeling naughty so I used fat free broth, soup and half & half. It was great with freshly baked bread. Thanks Kimke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      Delish! I actually made this with shredded cooked chicken not ground beef but otherwise it was exactly the same -- it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Yahoo! This one is realy good! I substituted deli roasted chicken pulled off the bone for the hamburger, but other than that, everything else I did the same. Very easy to make! Thanx for sharing Kimke!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Great soup! This turned out wonderful and we will make this again. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      this was delicious and smelled soo good cooking. I made this with the half and half and it was yummy. The only thing I added was a can of black beans and it turned out very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      It is a cold and gloomy winter day here and I was looking for a soup for dinner that would make this day better. I found it!! This soup is absolutely delicious. I made no changes in the recipe and so glad that I didn't. This recipe will remain in the cookbook!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I really liked this soup. I made it with chicken and beef, the flavor is outstanding! I didn't like it with the beef as much, but it's a personal taste thing, that ranch dressing really changes it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I made this recently and followed the recipe exactly. The flavor of this soup was very good, but the texture of the groud beef in it was a bit strange. I think I will make it again, but use leftover chicken instead. The ranch dressing mix gave this soup a wonderful, different flavor. Yum! :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      Really, really good. My husband and I loved it. I also added 1/2 cup of chopped celery. This was so easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      Very good. My dh loved it. I added green peppers and mushrooms sine they were already cut up. I didn't have wild rice so I used organic brown rice and since the recipe name had the word chicken in it, I used that instead of hamburger. This is just one recipe you can't mess up. We will defiantly make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      I made this soup with garlic bread and it was a great combo.My kids loved this soup. It was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      This soup is awesome!!!!! it is not just a winter food. I made this for my wife and daughter and it is June her in California. Very creamy and god. the only thing I changed was I substituted 2% milk for 1/2 and 1/2. the whole family loved it!!!!!!!!! I used 2% fat sirloin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      Oh! So good! I just wonder about the ground beef as opposed to ground or chopped chicken. I found it a bit odd/jarring in the soup. I'm going to try this next time with chicken instead. Still, it's really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      Wow! I even substituted fat free cheese and skim milk to lower calories. Great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      Thick, rich, delicious and easy. How much better can it be? I made this for a casual winter party, along with Mean Chef's Maple-Brined turkey sandwiches. Even though I doubled the recipe, the post was scraped right to the bottom. Most folks had two bowls! I made the recipe exactly as posted and will be making it that way again, for sure! Thanks, Kimke!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      It deserves 5 stars just for the simplicity of preparation. It is a wonderful, comfort food. I just made it for dinner because it's supposed to drop down to 30 degrees tonight (it was 80 degrees yesterday). Even though it's far from being gourmet, the wild rice is a definite plus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      There are many versions of wild rice soup and this version is a winner: the secret is in the ranch dressing packet. I did not use the crockpot for this and cut down on the amount of carrots and sauteed onions, celery and chopped fresh mushrooms. My family greatly enjoyed this Kimke, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jan's Comforting, YUMMY but Naughty Chicken Wild Rice Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (2086 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.4
     
    Calories from Fat 301
    62%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 110.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 844.2 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 27.8 g
    55%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites