24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good sweet balsamic vinaigrette. Love it on leafy salads with nuts or fruit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinnamon Turtle May 01, 2013

I made this for Mother's Day, 05-08-11, using extra vergin olive oil and it was fantastic! My father-in-law, and brother-in-law are very picky eaters that only use thousand island, but thay loved it! Thank you for this recipe and I will use it many more times in the future!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeChefJeff May 09, 2011

Delicious dressing. Used only 1/4 cup of Splenda and it was sweet enough.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PugGrannie January 11, 2011

Loved this dressing. I made mine in a bowl by hand and it emulsified beautifully. I served it over spinach with feta and candied walnuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound October 02, 2010

I've had this recipe in my "To Try" box for over a year. Sure wish I would have made it sooner! I Loved it!! Just wanted a really quick lunch and didn't feel like chopping the garlic so I used a couple dashes of garlic powder and instead of using Balsamic I chose Raspberry Vinegar. The hint of Raspberry was a smashing success over Baby Spinach, Strawberries and lightly toasted Pecans. After tasting the first bite I had to make myself a larger salad. The only other thing I will change next time is to reduce the sugar a bit as others did. It's a Keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe July 24, 2010

We love this dressing. When I first made it the dressing separated really easily and I was dissappointed, but once it's chilled the consistency is great. Make sure to chill it before you judge it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
simplechic February 25, 2010

Did not care for this at all. I made half a batch for a church pot blessing meal, and shook it up in a jar. Sugar did not dissolve, was a grainy mess. I heated it briefly to melt sugar, then put in fridge overnight. it is a gluey, slimy mess. Wll have to take bottled dressing to church. Not going to rate this one until I see if I can fix it up after I get back home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilypads July 25, 2009

The taste is 4 stars but it was too thin and would not stay on the salad ingredients. DH oblivious to cooking said they must put a lot of water in it. I added a little guar gum, maybe I should have added more. I used a mix of canola and olive oil. If I could find a way that goes with our diet to thicken this I would defiantly make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat May 28, 2009

This was a fabulous dressing !! I added all the sugar as I like sweet balsamic dressings. I did used pomagranite infused balsamic vinegar, but that's the only difference. I used greens of baby spinach leaves, romaine, some shredded carrots, pecans, parmesan cheese, feta cheese, and strawberries. To die for !! Thank you for a wonderful salad everyone loved !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle March 30, 2009

Awesome salad dressing! The garlic really does deepen the flavour. I followed the suggestions of others and only used 1/4 cup sugar. It was plenty sweet enough for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen in Victoria, BC March 16, 2009
Jan's Beg for the Recipe Salad Dressing