16 Reviews

Great make ahead for a party. I halved this and it still made about 14 servings. I used medium salsa, but would use hot next time as it was still very mild with the cream cheese. Easy and very good. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littleturtle December 19, 2009

I made this dip this afternoon for the teenagers in my son's band and they loved. I halved the recipe and left out the chiles and green onions since I wasn't sure about personal preferences. I am sure I will be making this again and will definitely use the chiles and green onions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou December 05, 2009

Wonderful dip! I also made half a batch in my 11x7 pan, it was also full. Thanks for sharing this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacer May 24, 2009

A real TOUCHDOWN! This ellicited raves, especially from the younger crowd this Superbowl Sunday. Halving the recipe still made an enormous amount of dip. I did a small cheat and used SaraFish's Homemade Salsa using canned tomatoes!.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng February 01, 2009

Made this a few months ago, instead of can chili, i made my homemade chili from scratch, i turned out really good. Thanks for posting. 5 stars!!!! yummy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karadale January 14, 2009

Made this dip for the National Championship football game. Everyone kept going back for more. Definately a hit. Go Gators!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brendice January 13, 2009

A great recipe. Quick and easy and lots of taste. I halved everything and used a 7 x 11 pan and that was plenty for a card party of 6. This was a big hit with the card players and is something I'll definitely be making gain. Would be great for a football party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary K. W. October 08, 2008

This dip was a big hit both times I've made it. I think that the beans mixed with the cream cheese is what makes it different and so good. The original recipe makes a lot which was great for a crowd. The second time I cut the recipe in half and it was perfect for smaller group. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DesertRose15 July 08, 2008

Very Yummy indeed made this for Super bowl!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weeezer0421 February 04, 2008

Oh yes, this was very good indeed! I made it for our Football Sunday crowd, and it disappeared in no time. I only made one change, using chopped yellow onions in place of the scallions (no scallions on hand)... No complaints here. I'll certainly be making this again! Thanks for a great keeper, looney!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fauve October 08, 2006
Janet's Chili Dip