Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jamie Oliver's Huge Yorkshire Puddings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jamie Oliver's Huge Yorkshire Puddings

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2008

      I over-baked the first batch, but the second batch was great! =) They ended up needing less than 14 minutes to bake... so that threw me off. =P Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      I made jamies huge yorkshire pud as i did'nt have a amuffin tray. It was great, normally buy aunt bessie frozen mix will never again. so easy to make & very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      I have just made these and they were hugh a fantastic and quick recipe
      Made the mixture and put it in fridge for a few hours before i used it, made this to the letter and found there to be too much mixture to fill my 12 bun tin still more for tomorrow.
      would be better off using a muffin tin rather than a small bun tin that i used

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Awesome, I have to make two batches every time I make it, or there isn't any left to have with dinner. Boys devour them!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      These were exceptional. I was so surprised at how easy this was, and how fluffy and perfect. I will never buy Yorkies again, not when they're this much better home made... thank you for the perfect recipe Katia! Made for Photo Tag I made these again for Chrismtas. They're fantastic. I can't get over how great they are. Jamie (Oliver) is a legend!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Since there were only two of us home for dinner I only made 3 puddings. DD loved them so much that she made three more for herself. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      very nice. soft and fluffy in the center. real traditional yorkshire pudding

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Wow, these are great, and it's almost shocking how easy the Yorkshire puddings are to make. Why would anyone ever want to buy frozen or prepared dinner rolls when you can make these in a matter of minutes? Thanks for sharing this awesome Jamie Oliver recipe- I'm a huge fan of his, and this one's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      Thought the batter looked thin but worked so well made a giant pudding fab!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      This recipe actually turned out very well! I typically cant make YP to save my life, but I cant say that any more!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jamie Oliver's Huge Yorkshire Puddings

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.3
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    37%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 59.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 50.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes