Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jamie Deen's Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jamie Deen's Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2011

      I also cheated a bit and used a store bought rotisserie chicken but followed the remainder of the recipe. Delicious as is! But the next day - I decided to add some fresh cilantro to the salad and that was even better!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Easy to make. I made plenty of it and froze some of it also.

      It works great for taking on a picnic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Delicious! I made this for my parents, DH and I and we licked the platter clean. I did use a rotisserie chicken but otherwise followed the instructions. Will be using this quite often in the warm summer days. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag game 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      was delicious!! My only problem was I put a little too much chicken broth and made it a little watery but, still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I halved the recipe using a 12oz can of chunk chicken and 2 hard cooked eggs. This salad has an amazing fresh flavor to it, it is light and refreshing with no herbs to overpower the delicate flavors of the chicken and egg. Instead of the crazy salt, since this is a Deen family recipe I used Paula Deen's House Seasoning Mix . This is a must try recipe, if you make it, it will not disappoint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      FANTASTIC chicken salad!! I always enjoy the Deen's recipes. I kept the recipe exactly as is...except I cheated and used a rotisserie chicken. Very good flavor....seasoned perfectly. Not boring at all!!!! I served this on croissants. MMMMM. Thanks for posting this easy recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This is THE BEST!!!! I made this for a friend who lost their daughter and made into sandwiches and took them over. We couldn't get enough of this salad. I'm planning on making it again next week to take some sandwiches on vacation with us. So good....a must try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This was a pretty tasty chicken salad! I just used leftover chicken and cut back on the salad ingredients to make up for not as much chicken. It could have been since I didn't have as much chicken in but mine was super peppery and I love pepper so I was surprised! My lemon pepper might be too powerful for this recipe. But I will definitely use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      It was great, however i added quartered grape

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This deserves 5 stars. It is easy and delicious! Thanks a million.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I made a quadruple batch of this for a buffet at a fundraising event, and it was a big success. Thanks for the delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Loved the salad as I hate mayo and this isn't heavy on the mayo. I couldn't find Janes Krazy salt, but McCormick makes a crazy salt and I used that instead. Suggestion to others- add half the crazy salt, and then add more if needed, it turned out a little salty when I followed the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      I tried this one last night. It is great! I passed this on to my MIL, I've made this twice for her and she loves it too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

    • on April 01, 2007

      Loved it...I didn't use any lemon-pepper seasoning, but used some parsley and dill..came out fabulous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I was looking for a chicken salad that didn't contain fruit and this fit the bill. I didn't have any "Crazy Salt" but used a little Nature's Seasons instead. Also used lite mayo. Liked the idea of adding some chicken stock because it made the mayo go a little further, which is a good way to watch the fat. Thanks for the recipe. We'll be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jamie Deen's Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.1
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    65%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 200.8 mg
    66%
    Sodium 279.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crazy salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites