Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / James Beard's Yorkshire Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    James Beard's Yorkshire Pudding

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2002

      Easy peasy Yorkshire Pudding recipe, not to mention delicious too! We had roast beef this year for our Christmas Dinner and I was after a Yorkshire Pudding recipe. I knew when I saw this was one of Lennies recipes that it would be a winner. Lovely and crispy round the edges..mmm perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      Another winner from Lennie! This was easy to make and I liked the fact it was just 1 pan instead of filling up muffin tins as i used to do. I baked it while the prime rib rested and I made the gravy. I whisked it up in a bowl and didn't have to haul out my mixmaster and it turned out great. This will certainly replace my more labour intensive old recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      This is the first time I tried Yorkshire Pudding. I didn't know what to expect. It turned out great. My family loved it. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      I searched high and low for my recipe for Yorkshire pudding from my English friends and couldn't find it so I decided to try this. I am now feeling VERY guilty that I couldn't find it because I like this one SO much better! I love the technique of beating the eggs until they are fluffy. I didn't serve this the traditional way. I poured it over piping hot leftovers of Yoopers to die for pot roast and made a "Yorkshire Pie" out of it. Very good eating. Thanks for sharing Lennie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2012

      Very good recipe and easy too. I decided I wanted to have Yorkshire Pudding with Pot Roast instead of Rib Roast, so no beef drippings. I cut the fat cap off the outside edge of the chuck roast and cut it into pieces, put it in the glass pie dish I intended to use, and baked it with the Pot Roast for 4 hours at 200 degrees. I got enough drippings to use for the Yorkshire Pudding and it was yum with the Pot Roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Greetings from Portugal. Oh yes this is a definate keeper in my opinion, very very easy to make and Sooooooo good!! It goes good with just about anything and at anytime. Like one of our chefs down below said," its good even with butter and jam", my kids love it that way. Thanks for sharing this receipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I have this book and it is pretty beat up. My Mom used this recipe and I use it. It is the best. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Yorkshire pudding served with gravy and roast beef is one of the highlights of our Sunday menus! One of our guests from Yorkshire, England, told us he had his for breakfast with butter and jam. I haven't tried that, but I bet it's good that way, too. Thanks for the excellent Yorkshire pudding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for James Beard's Yorkshire Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.5
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    23%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 101.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 66.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 8.3 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites