Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / James Beard's Chicken Kiev Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    James Beard's Chicken Kiev

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2011

      Was in the mood to try something new and this was Easy-Peazy and yummy! The gang loved it! It's a keeper...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Much Better than the frozen kiev's an super easy too, made exactly as listed A+ Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This was exceptional and DH loved it! Served it with Recipe Seasoned Long Grain & Wild Rice Mix- Uncle Ben's Style and they went very well together! Made in support of LazyMe in this difficult time for her. Jelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Thanks for posting this recipe. Easy but fancy enough for company. Forgot to add rosemary but delicious anyways. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Never can go wrong with a James Beard recipe and this one was no exception. Loved the seasonings -surprisingly easy to make and looks so elegant on the serving platter. Best of all it is really good and we enjoyed every bite. Definitely a repeatable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      My Dh went crazy over this dish. I am was not fond of this but would make this dish for him again. I was thinking the next time I would fry the chicken for alittle then transfer to the over to finish off. all that matter is my DH loved this .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      We liked it! I think we would have loved it except for the addition of the rosemary. It overpowered the other herbs for our tastes. Also, next time I would add a smidgen of salt and pepper to the flour mixture and maybe to the chicken as well. Thank you for posting lazyme. Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      So easy to prepare, & so very great tasting! What a great find this recipe is ~ chicken breasts are standard fare around here, & now here's a new way for me to make serve them! ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE! Thanks so much for sharing! [Made & reviewed while touring Eastern Europe with Zaar's World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      I can see why your kids pick this dish for their birthdays, lazyme. It is terrific. I usually always bought the pre-packaged chicken kiev only because I thought it was less complicated. But I'm so glad I found this recipe because they are so much better and couldn't really be much easier. I used really thin chicken breasts so there wasn't a lot of pounding to do and they turned out great. I will never make those other ones again after having these! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for James Beard's Chicken Kiev

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 867.7
     
    Calories from Fat 736
    84%
    Total Fat 81.8 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 183.0 mg
    61%
    Sodium 648.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes