9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Was in the mood to try something new and this was Easy-Peazy and yummy! The gang loved it! It's a keeper...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ursie July 12, 2011

Much Better than the frozen kiev's an super easy too, made exactly as listed A+ Recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chel085 January 18, 2010

Thanks for posting this recipe. Easy but fancy enough for company. Forgot to add rosemary but delicious anyways. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLu June 18, 2008

Never can go wrong with a James Beard recipe and this one was no exception. Loved the seasonings -surprisingly easy to make and looks so elegant on the serving platter. Best of all it is really good and we enjoyed every bite. Definitely a repeatable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry June 12, 2008

My Dh went crazy over this dish. I am was not fond of this but would make this dish for him again. I was thinking the next time I would fry the chicken for alittle then transfer to the over to finish off. all that matter is my DH loved this .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 12, 2008

We liked it! I think we would have loved it except for the addition of the rosemary. It overpowered the other herbs for our tastes. Also, next time I would add a smidgen of salt and pepper to the flour mixture and maybe to the chicken as well. Thank you for posting lazyme. Made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup June 12, 2008

So easy to prepare, & so very great tasting! What a great find this recipe is ~ chicken breasts are standard fare around here, & now here's a new way for me to make serve them! ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE! Thanks so much for sharing! [Made & reviewed while touring Eastern Europe with Zaar's World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 10, 2008

I can see why your kids pick this dish for their birthdays, lazyme. It is terrific. I usually always bought the pre-packaged chicken kiev only because I thought it was less complicated. But I'm so glad I found this recipe because they are so much better and couldn't really be much easier. I used really thin chicken breasts so there wasn't a lot of pounding to do and they turned out great. I will never make those other ones again after having these! Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 March 03, 2007
James Beard's Chicken Kiev