Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jambalaya Style Chicken and Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jambalaya Style Chicken and Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2013

    • on June 22, 2012

      This is pretty darn good. I used chicken breasts though I think thighs would be good, too. I cooked everything in the crockpot, made my rice separately and then added it at the end with the (cooked) shrimp. Very tasty. I think a bay leaf would be a nice addition to the flavors so will add that next time. I used Tony Chachere's - maybe 2.5 teaspoons - it wasn't too hot. I think I will add tabasco to the individual servings on the plate... maybe. Thanks ratherbeswimmin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Loved that this was a crockpot recipe - quick and easy prep. I started with 2.5 tsp of the cajun seasoning and next time will definitely add more. I'll be keeping this in the rotation as a different idea for a crockpot meal. Thanks for posting!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      I made this tonight and it was excellent! Thank you for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Loved it! Very simple to put together, very tasty. BF loves spicy food and will eat jalapeno peppers without hesitation. He thought this was a little spicy, but I thought it was great (I used 4 tsp. of cajun seasoning). Because of food allergies, I couldn't use shrimp, so I used all chicken. We loved it and will definitely be making this one again! Thanks for another great recipe, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      I made this for my dad and I yesterday and it was great! I used diced tomatoes with jalepeno's to spice it up a bit. Also used chicken thighs...MMMM! Another winner from NurseDi! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2004

      This is a good one! Used 4 Tsp. cajun seasoning & it wasn't too hot for use--think I'll add a little ham to the mix next time. I used brown rice as we are low-carbing. Thanks Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      My family really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have any cajun seasoning so I used Old Bay instead (2 1/2 tsp). I gave it just enough heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jambalaya Style Chicken and Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.5
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    11%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 167.9 mg
    55%
    Sodium 807.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites