Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jambalaya for the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jambalaya for the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    134 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 134

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2011

      Awesome and easy! We found that the chicken was very overcooked...would put about 1/2 way through...added cajun sausage too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      I finally realized after the umpteenth time of trying to cook chicken breasts in a crock pot that it just doesn't work well. It always dries out and has the same funny taste, no matter what other ingredients I use. And I've tried a LOT of different liquid/spices combos.

      However, where this recipe is concerned, I substituted turkey sausage for the shimp (DH isn't a huge shrimp fan), and I really loved that part of it. I would make this again, and next time substitute the sausage for the CHICKEN, and keep the shrimp. That would be absolutely great. I liked everything else about this, other than the icky dried-out chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      This was so easy, and quite tasty. Like others, I added andouille sausage and reduced the quantity of chicken. Only other thing I would change (next time) would be to add more rice. It was slightly soupy. But the flavor was fantastic. Definitely a repeat recipe for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      Very good! I added a package of turkey sausage & it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      wow this was so great. I added smoked turkey sausage, and crab meat, and orka to set it off. This was better than any jambalaya I have ever tasted. So easy to make and easy to throw together...YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

    • on April 25, 2010

      Awesome....made a huge pot and everyone loved it...I toned down the spice due to family tastes brought the rest the next day to work. It was a hit there as well, had to pass along the recipe three times

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This did not come out well at all. Not sure why. I followed everything exactly. It was kind of bland, and adding the rice made it a bland mushy mess. I'd suggest not adding the rice at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      MY husband is a Big jambalaya eater and he stated that this is the best batch that I have ever made for him and his friends. Thank You so much for sending it in !!.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      I'll certainly make this again! I did make some changes based on what I had on hand. I used a bag of frozen green peppers and onions, I used a while 28 oz. can of tomatoes (drained a bit), I used chicken broth instead of beef. Also, I cooked it on high for the first couple hours because I was using the frozen ingredients and because I I didn't want to wait so long to eat it! Oh, and I added 2 bay leaves. Happy Fat Tuesday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      a little bland if you stick to the recipe. it's a good base to build on with some of your own tweaks to make it right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      The family reallly enjoyed this! Easy to prepare and had everything on hand. Its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I made this for a pot luck party this weekend. All my friends gobbled it up and asked for the recipe! Instead of using chicken, I used smoked sausage. I also doubled the cayanne pepper and the tabasco sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I made this when a friend came to visit, and I did not have all day to make dinner for us to enjoy. It was a big hit! I don't like shrimp, so I substituted smoked turkey sausage. My friend doesn't like spicy food, so I left out the Tabasco and cayenne pepper. Mine came out a bit watery, but leftovers a couple days later were perfect. Next time I'd like to try Cajun-style andouille sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This recipe was really good! I started it in the crockpot yesterday at 10 am. Followed the recipe exactly, except added 1 1/2 links of smoked andouille sausage. Also added: cajun seasoning, crushed red pepper, and cayenne pepper ( I like it hot). You could easily get more than 6 servings out of this, it made alot! I made 6 servings of brown rice on stovetop, then added jambalaya mix to the rice when the shrimp was finished cooking. Great recipe, really easy, and great for feeding a crowd!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      I made this for my kids tonght for supper. They all gave it a big thumbs up. DH and I munched on it a bit while putting it away and it has very good flavor. I plan on making htis again soon when Dh and I are home. This is very easy to put together and I love the fact its in a crockpot and I can fix it and forget it.....love that! Thank you for sharing you recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      It was ok, It was a little to tomato tasting for me. Maybe next time I will not use the tomatoe paste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      We loved this! This is the first jambalaya recipe we've tried that we both agreed on. Very easy to put together with ingredients we normally have on hand. I was told I could make this at least once a month -- so that's one less meal I need to think about each month. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      We love jambalaya, but have been eating healthier meals so our old jambalaya was out. This hit the spot and the kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      All I have to do is tell my family this was a MizzNezz recipe, and they accept it. This was no exception. Great as always!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jambalaya for the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (434 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.2
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    53%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 131.5 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1008.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites