Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jambalaya Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jambalaya

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2002

      I made this Jambalaya for lunch today...EXCELLENT! This certainly hit the spot and I will make this dish over and over again. Looking forward to having the left-overs for tomorrow. Thank you very much for sharing. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      I would give this 10 stars if I could. (And I rarely give 5 stars!) So easy, but so delicious. My family and guests loved it. I added red pepper flakes and tabasco for an added zing. I served this with okra & tomatoes (#309730) and cornbread for a FANTASTIC meal. This would also be good with chicken substituted for the kielbasa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Kid approved! I added some finely chopped bell peppers and served peas on the side. I used leftover ham instead of the kielbasa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I ran out of celery so I used scallions instead. I also used chicken and kielbasa. I should have rinsed my balsami rice first, because It came out tasting like a small hint of burlap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      This was delicious. I wasn't sure what converted rice was, so I used regular white long grain and it worked just fine. I sometimes leave out the shrimp, depending on whether I have some or not. Thanks for a great weeknight dinner recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Fabulous! Took 10 mins to put together then it was into the oven & ready an hour later. Doesn't even need stirring! Partner loved it & asked me to "leave that one on your list" so it was a hit all round. I ran out of time to thaw the frozens, so I just put them in at the start of the cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      I cooked this in an electric skillet at 350˚ for 30 min. I kept a close eye on it, but still didn't catch it in time before the rice burnt a little bit. But this dish was so yummy that it didn't matter. DH went back for seconds. He ate so much that he was 2 lbs heavier in the morning. Thanks, I will definitely be adding this to my collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2005

      Now this was yummy! I liked the fact that even though there were a lot of ingrediants, it was still easy to make. I am looking forward to making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2002

      I used the frozen kind of shrimp. I would guess that it was previously cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      This sounds yummy except the shrimp part can I substitute chicken instead I am alergic to shrimp

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jambalaya

    Serving Size: 1 (480 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 632.8
     
    Calories from Fat 294
    46%
    Total Fat 32.7 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 194.3 mg
    64%
    Sodium 1987.0 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 32.4 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites