9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yeah...all the reviews were right. It is a fantastic potato salad. I thought it might be too spicy for my 95 year old mother, but she also loved it. I did just use 1 teaspoon of the tobacco sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bammbaw March 26, 2014

Everybody has to try this one! DH told me to throw my other recipe away, he only wants this one from now on. Loved the flavor and went great with Jamaican Jerk Pork Loin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound March 04, 2010

It looks like ordinary potato salad, until you taste it! Loved the spices in this. I made this as written using turkey bacon. It gets better after chilling for a few hours. Thanx for a new and different potato salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 01, 2009

We made this to the recipe with two minor modifications: we like to leave the skins on red potatoes, so we did; and the lady of the house is sensitive to cayenne, so that got sprinkled on individual servings after the fact. Otherwise we loved the twist of Jerk seasoning and bacon in a not-so-ordinary potato salad. Made for Zaar World Tour 5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn June 01, 2009

I tried this recipe to take along to a theme party a few summers ago and it was the absolute BEST potato salad I've ever had! Every time I make it to take to a pic nic or barbeque, I get rave reviews from everyone who tries it! Fabulous!!!! I will say however, the first time around I had a devil of a time figuring out what in the heck cornichons were. I substitute sweet pickle relish in it's place, use Oscar Meyer pre-packaged bacon pieces for less fuss and double the eggs and it comes out terrific!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kcsunny1 May 17, 2009

I was making Barbecued Jerk Chicken, so why not Jerk Potato Salad too? Sounded like the perfect addition to me! We really enjoyed this winning recipe Evelyn. It had just enough seasonings to tempt the taste buds, but wasn't overpowering, which worked for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vickyferland63 September 30, 2008

Delicious twist on the usual potato salad. The spices add extra punch and flavor and are so good with the salad. I think I would use just a bit less mayo next time as there was a little too much (perhaps using 2 or 3 tablespoons less?).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 May 30, 2008

My husband loves jerk chicken that his Indian friend makes and he is potato salad crazy, so I just had to try this and he was sooo happy. I can tell he'll be requesting this recipe often!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrVanilla June 19, 2007
Jamaican Jerk Potato Salad