Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jamaican Jerk Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jamaican Jerk Pork

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2013

      I was surprised that all those different spices came together so good. The spiciness of it didn't hit me until I was done eating. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      What a great recipe Deantine. A really authentic jerk recipe. My dh was over the moon with this hot and spicy treat. I used a huge scotch bonnet and was really glad that I did. I served this lovely pork two ways....one for me and one for dh. My pork slices were served on top of corn griddle cakes and drizzled with a sweet hot & spicy bbq sauce. Thanks for sharing a recipe that we will be having again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      The whole family raved over this, including the picky kids. The only substitution I made was to use 1/4 teaspoon cayenne for the scotch blue bonnets. It offered just enough kick for all. It's great leftover sandwiches & snacking cold from the fridge. Thanks a bunch for posting your recipe Deantini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      This was a a wonderful dish. I used 1/2 a Scotch Bonnet (yeah, I know...I whimped out!). But it was really good, and next time I will go with the full Scotch Bonnet, because using only 1/2 of one was very well tolerated. But the combo of jerk seasonings was superb and made for a really flavorful grilled tenderloin. Thanks, Deantini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      This was tasty and super flavorful (and, yes, I was brave and used a Scotch bonnet in order to be authentic). We even ate the leftovers cold! I will be making this again. Made for ZWT5 by a Groovy GastroGnome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      I'll admit to several things here ~ I've never made 'jerk' anything before, & when making this recipe, I cut the amount of scotch bonnet chili, way, way, way back (I just wanted to know it was there, hiding somewhere, but that's all!) & it worked for us! This makes me want to explore more jerk recipes, but not using such a hot, hot chili pepper! All in all, though, A VERY NICE TASTING PORK DISH! [Tagged, made & reviewed while in the Caribbean on the ZWT5]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This was awesome! I didn't have the scotch bonnet chile, so I used 1/4 tsp ground red pepper. As we finished this off, no leftovers I told my husband that I bet this would make great leftovers. Definitely will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      As Bob Marley would sing " Don't worry bout a thing" This was quick and easy to put together and so good. I had to subbed a jalepeno for the scotch bonnet but other then that made exactly as stated. I only used about half a pork tenderloin ( cooking for two) I marinaded it for about 4 hours I can only imgaine how much better it would be with an overnight marinade. I served this with Broiled Pineapple With Rum Sauce#275828 and Coconut Lime Rice#178567 as sides. Made for ZWT 5 Caribbean region for team Zaar Chow Hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jamaican Jerk Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.2
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    52%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 95.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 259.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites