Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jamaican Jerk Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jamaican Jerk Marinade

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2012

      This is one of the best Jerk Recipes I have come across with in a very long time. A local bar I go to sells this on friday as a special. I make it at home on the grill and bring it to them. Cheers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      We loved this with chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      this is definitely jamaican jerk!! but dont be afraid to substitute black molasses for the brown sugar... thats what they used when I was in jamaica.. gives it a real deep/dark tone. great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Made as a side dish for jerk chicken and this nearly stole the show. I was a bit hesitant to make it because of all the ingredients (I had just made the jerk marinade from scratch, which was prep heavy in itself) but in the end, I'm extremely happy I did. Well worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I used to only use the commercial Walkerswood brand of jerk sauce, but can't find it around here anymore, so I tried this one, and it is even better than Walkerswood! I tossed it all in the blender, and at first, I was disappointed that it was rather thin, but after allowing it to rest a few hours, it thickened up into a nice paste, just like I wanted.. I marinated some ribeyes in this overnight and just finished grilling them.. they were fantastic! I served with Jamaican Rice and Peas.. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Oh my gosh, this was the best chicken i have ever had! Thank you for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This is the best jerk I have ever had! I used chicken thighs with the skin and bone and marinated it overnight. Then, I grilled it on our gas grill, and it was so delicious and tender. I served it with Jamaican seasoned rice and grilled sweet potatoes. This recipe has already made it to my recipe-keeper drawer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This was absolutely fantastic! I marinated boneless skinless chicken breasts for about 8 hours, then charcoal-grilled. This was an outstanding blend of fruit, sweet, and spice - can't wait to try it on pork too! DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I don't usually give 5 stars but this one deserves more than that, as far as we are concerned. I had to sub dark molasses for the brown sugar, proportionately, but don't think it changed the outcome at all. Because we like a lot of heat, I put in 3 peppers, ribs, seeds and all, and it was just right. We had it with beans and rice which was lovely, too! I am waiting for my copy of the cookbook this is from and looking forward to making more Jamaican food. Thanks, Rainforest, for putting up a real winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      We liked this a lot! It didn't have the heat I expected, but that could be because I only let it sit about 4 hours due to bad planning. I even used a habanero when I couldn't find a scotch bonnet. I will definitely be trying this again, planning better to allow the meat to marinate overnight to get stronger flavors. Used with Get Sassy Seafood Skewers With Jerk and All the Perks!. Thanks de Roche!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Reviewed for ZWT III. Superb! I used this as part of my teams Sassy Seafood Skewers and the flavours it imparted were out of this world. Can't wait to try again.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I made this to use with chicken quarters for my sons' birthday. He really liked it! I did cheat a bit, and used ground allspice, but it still came out well. Warning to the uninitiated: Scotch Bonnets are HOT, so wear gloves and avoid touching your eyes! Thanks, we will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      This is wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. I had to leave out the allspice, because at the last minute I realized I didn't have it. I'm sure it's just as great with the allspice, but it couldn't possibly be any tetter, because what I had was superb--a wonderful mixture of tastes that added up to a unique but not overwhelming spiciness. This will become a standard for me to impress others with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This is an amazing marinade de Roche, thanks so much for sharing. As I was making this very tasty marinade yesterday, I kept thinking to myself, this is going to be great because it smelled and tasted wonderful. All the lovely fresh minced ingredients blended perfectly with the spices, herbs and flavourings. I marinaded a pork tenderloin for 24 hours then I grilled it on my portable inside grill. It tasted delicious, you could taste all the different spices, nothing was overpowering or too hot. This is one dish that I will be making often, I can't wait to try it on chicken and shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Very Good! A little bit of work with all of the chopping, but it's not too bad since you marinate it over night the chopping is done a day ahead. We used it on pork chops and then grilled them. Thanks de Roche!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jamaican Jerk Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.5
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    65%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 406.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites