Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jamaican Jerk Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jamaican Jerk Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2011

      I liked this very much-my boyfriend thought this was way too hot and spicy. I will decrease the peppers next time...I served this with white rice. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Since I didn't have any rubber gloves to wear while I chopped the scotch pepper, I decided to do the marinade in the food processor. It worked great. I did mix the oil, soy sauce and juices together first then poured it through the feeder tube so it drained slowly into the mixture. I made half of the recipe with one scotch pepper and it was HOT. Good flavor, but a bit too hot for me. Heat factor was fine for DH. Served it with Spicy Sweet Potatoes (#37106) which were also good, but added to the fire in my mouth. Will serve with something cool next time -- I think grilled pineapple would be great with this. **UPDATE** I used the leftover chicken in the Whole Foods Jamaican Jerk Chicken Wraps (#225210) today for lunch and they were very good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      There is a lot going on in this, so it takes some time to mix up, but it's worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I added some cayenne pepper to this recipe and it gave it a little extra kick (not that it needs it). All my guests loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Oh my lordie...this was to die for. It was a bit spicy...I'd probably go easy on the peppers next time. Nevertheless, best chicken dish I have ever had. I made a mango cilantro salsa to go with it. It was a great sweet balance for the spicy dish. I would make this a million more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Woohoo - am so glad to find this recipe! Not exactly what we just had in Jamaica, but still absolutely terrific. The sauce especially was much thicker than what we had but very, very good. Used 2 habanero peppers, but still could have been a little spicier so will probably do at least 3 next time - yes, next time we'll serve this to company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      I made this for my boyfriends birthday party where there where over 15 people including my family who has never had jamaican food before, every single person loved it and the aroma stayed in my kitchen for days. We all loved it! great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Very spicey and delicious chicken. This marinade not only adds terrific flavor but also the chicken was sooo tender and juicey. Thanks for posting Iowa Girl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jamaican Jerk Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (439 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 543.6
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    41%
    Total Fat 25.1 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 151.0 mg
    50%
    Sodium 3971.7 mg
    165%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 54.9 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites