Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jamaican Fried Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jamaican Fried Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2008

      My mother is Jamaican. I grew up on these. The only differnce is I use milk as opposed to water, to bind the flour. Thanks for posting, you saved me from having to bug my mother for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2014

      Before, my dumplings tasted like rocks, and were very fresh! Now they taste fluffy and delicious! Can't wait to let my mom try "my" new recipe! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      thank you very much for this recipe. I have never tryed it with milk. but I did and it was very cood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      Never had this before, wow are they good. even the next day you can warm them up, and still good. I used milk as loveleesmile said.
      thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      They were tasty... I found them a lot like bannok but yummier. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      A Jamaican friend taught me how to make these when we were comparing notes on Native American fry bread and Jamaican fry bread. These are very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      vERY GOOD. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I lived in Jamaica in the early 80's. I used to eat these for breakfast all the time. I loved them. So simple but Oh so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jamaican Fried Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.4
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    45%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 151.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes