9 Reviews

It is the best coffee out there ever....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tess23 June 23, 2010

I liked this, very nice! I had it in the middle of a hot day but I think it would be nicer on a cold evening. I actually thought about making it on ice but didn't have any, oh well, what can you do right?!? ;o) Thanks for the recipe. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thepurpleturtle June 01, 2009

Very tasty, a little too much for my morning coffee. I'll just have to make a yummy dessert and try it again. Thanks for Posting. Made for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tarteausucre May 30, 2009

Oh, this was tasty. (My photo was taken after I had already stirred it for drinking.) I usually have my morning coffee without any sugar or cream. So it's a real treat for me when I find a good coffee recipe with just the right combination of tasty ingredients that doesn't overpower the taste of coffee. For this recipe, I went light on the rum, about 1/2 oz., or just enough to warm it up a bit. But the cream and allspice provided a nice blend of smooth sweetness. Thanks for posting, SueL. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal May 28, 2009

I don't know where my review went but this was delish! Jelly

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HotPepperRosemaryJelly January 30, 2009

All in this coffee is yummy. Perfect blend :) I used a golden rum but not from Jamaica. Thanks Sue. Made for 123 hit wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 16, 2008

This was lovely Sue. I really enjoyed this lovely flavourful coffee. The rum and kahlua blend beautifully together with the coffee and allspice. Topped off with whipped cream, what more could you ask for. A delicious treat, thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 11, 2007

Absolutely delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim~In~Canada November 15, 2006

I am rewriting this review because the first time I made this I didn't use Jamaican rum, thinking any dark rum would do. I have since tried it with Jamaican dark rum, and I do think this makes a more flavorful drink. It is very good, and if I could I would give 4 1/2 stars. I would prefer it to be somewhat weaker, though. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mianbao February 21, 2004
Jamaican Coffee