Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jamaican Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jamaican Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2012

      The blend of spices was delicious and this dish is so easy to prepare. Smells great while cooking too! I served this with potato and a salad for a quick, healthy, and tasty meal tonight - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      We all liked the spice blend and we thought the amount of heat about right. I let the chicken set for about one-half hour after applying the rub, and seared it in very hot oil about 30 seconds on each side and then went with the 4 to 5 minutes per side. Very similar to some of the "blackened" recipes we see so much of here in New Orleans. Served it with succotash and sliced tomatoes. Good meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Good, but I found the cayenne overwhelmed the other spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      I too found this in the cooking light magazine, but thought they were just ok. Easy to prepare, but nothing special about the taste. Not sure what it was missing, but it was just ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      i was not looking for HOT because hubby cannot handle it but i was looking for punch and despite all the seasonings it didn't quite have the punch i was hoping for. I will give it one more try and applying the rub in the morning and let marinade in the fridge for the day to see if it helps. I also oven baked the chicken as we are not big on fried food.TY for the posting and i will update when i try it the new way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      I made these last night and they were not spicy at all. (But I think I have an asbestos tongue). Even my 5 yr old tried some! I did cook them at 45 minutes in the oven at 350. I am not a fan of pan frying chicken...It takes too long and time is something I run out of daily:) Thanks NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I have been looking for a "rub" recipe with the right spices-this was a great one! I cut the spices into a fourth & used 1 chicken breast. I also baked it for 350 for an hour & turned it over in the middle. For fun, I used some fat free ranch dressing to dip the chicken in, but the meat was pretty flavorful on its own, too! It was moist & tender! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Good stuff! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Whoops, instead of "rubbing" the chicken with the spices, we rolled the chicken in the spices! The result was so spicy it nearly burned our tongues off-- but the plain chicken pieces we cooked in the same pan were milder and more manageable. Very tasty! This is definitely one to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Full of flavor, healthy, quick and simple. What more could you want? We enjoyed these very much. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      Enjoyable and healthy! I used bone-in and cooked thighs 7-8 minutes on each side or until juices flowed clear. Picky DH said he would like them again! Thanks NurseDi, a cont'd fan of yours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I made this with two thighs, two drumsticks and two wings from a whole chicken that I cut up. I ended up baking it at 350 for about an hour, turning after 30 minutes. Then we had something else for dinner, so this went into the freezer for a couple of weeks before we ate it. Still delicious !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      mmm such flavour!! I just made half a recipe for the two of us , I used bone in thighs, it was delicious and soooo quick and easy!! Great combination of spices!! Served with roasted califlower and broccoli with a reheated stuffed potato, very good meal, the chicken was the star of the dinner, thanks for sharing another keeper Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jamaican Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.5
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    28%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 265.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites