Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jam Thumbprints Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jam Thumbprints

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2005

      I made these cookies this past xmas; if I'd known the recipe was here at Zaar I'd have rated it earlier! The only problem I had was that the balls often fell apart while I was rolling them; it all worked out in the end but it was frustrating. I also found them fussy to prepare and so wouldn't make them often. One tip from the tv show I watched where she made these -- she used her digital scale and recommended that each ball weigh exactly one ounce, and so I got out my scale and followed her advice. I did like the taste of the coconut on the outside of the cookies and also think they are quite attractive. I also recommend you not put all your coconut out at once, as you likely won't use the entire amount listed (I didn't). I made these up with seedless raspberry jam and apricot jam and everyone seemed to like them. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      I make these every year for Christmas and they're a beautiful addition to any cookie platter. The jam is like stained glass on the cookies. Just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      So delicious and pretty! They were a bit more work than cookies I usually make, but they are well worth the effort. I used Hero raspberry jam. I warmed it in the microwave and strained out the seeds. One jar was the right amount. I also used my cookie scoop. Next time I will chop the coconut into smaller pieces in hopes that it will lay flatter on the cookie. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      These are just terrific - I love them, and they always get rave reviews. The instructions to weigh the cookie portions are very helpful - I get exactly the number of cookies I expect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Look NO further!!! I don't even LIKE coconut! These are buttery goodness from heaven. When I saw the episode on tv I knew they would be a winner. I just froze my second batch tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This is a great recipe (as with all Ina's!). Thanks for posting, Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      These are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      I made this recipe at Christmas and can say , they are THE BEST Thumbprint Cookies I ever had !!! This recipe deserves more than 5 stars !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jam Thumbprints

    Serving Size: 1 (1232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.9
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    54%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 29.4 mg
    9%
    Sodium 38.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    egg wash

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites