Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jam Muffins, Apricot Etc Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jam Muffins, Apricot Etc

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2009

      My family and I loved these muffins! They are great and very versatile - just use your favorite jelly or preserves. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing! btw, for the other metrically illiterate people out there like me, I found out that 50 g is 3.5 tablespoons - or at least it worked using that much :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Super yummy!!! While I was making them I was thinking of scones and jam... and that's sorta what they remind me of. The texture isn't like a scone but the taste is similar since there is little sugar in the batter. I did end up overfilling my cups and they over flowed so be sure you only fill your muffin cups to just a bit below the top. Tagged, made and reviewed in Aus/NZ Make My Recipe 7

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      Very good texture and they raise up so beautifully. I found the muffin part not quite sweet enough. Next time I will add another tbsp of sugar to the batter. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      I am an avid muffin baker and was intrigued by this recipe as I'd just made some fresh blackberry jam and was eager to put it in something. I made this recipe exactly as stated and was really disappointed in the texture of the actual muffin itself. I think that 5 teaspoons of baking powder is far too much leavening and yielded a rubbery tough muffin. <br/><br/>I do, however, plan to try this again with less baking powder as we like the idea of a jam filled muffin. I *really* want to like this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      Followed this recipe took them out of oven looking fab I took one bite then realised recipe missed out adding sugar hadn't even noticed apart from that they were easy to make and came out perfect can't wait to try again I'll add the sugar with other dry ingredients should be amazing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      I just made these and they turned out delicious!!! I substituted 1 cup flour for whole wheat flour as well as raspberry jam instead of apricot. I will definitely be making these again! Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Simple recipe, producing a fluffy and flavorful muffin. I sub'd 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 cup of white and used Ikea Lingonberry preserves instead of apricot jam. Will be keeping this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      The perfect way to start your day!! Kiwidutch - these are delicious! My daughter and I enjoyed these thoroughly this morning!! I even froze have for another day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Wonderful muffins that I've made for World Tour III (New Zealand). These were a big hit with my grandkids and adults too. Very sweet and yummy. I followed the recipe as written with the exception that I used a Peach/Mango jam combination with awesome results. I used margarine instead of butter as well. I also sprayed the muffin tins with cooking spray as I felt with jam as an ingredient, they might stick; I was glad I did. I recommend this muffin to anybody who enjoys a nice, moist, sweet muffin. These went wonderfully served this morning with a nice hot cup of coffee -- or two. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jam Muffins, Apricot Etc

    Serving Size: 1 (1079 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.0
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    25%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 59.6 mg
    19%
    Sodium 410.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes