9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My family and I loved these muffins! They are great and very versatile - just use your favorite jelly or preserves. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing! btw, for the other metrically illiterate people out there like me, I found out that 50 g is 3.5 tablespoons - or at least it worked using that much :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladfam August 20, 2009

Super yummy!!! While I was making them I was thinking of scones and jam... and that's sorta what they remind me of. The texture isn't like a scone but the taste is similar since there is little sugar in the batter. I did end up overfilling my cups and they over flowed so be sure you only fill your muffin cups to just a bit below the top. Tagged, made and reviewed in Aus/NZ Make My Recipe 7

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YnkyGrlDwndr January 02, 2009

Very good texture and they raise up so beautifully. I found the muffin part not quite sweet enough. Next time I will add another tbsp of sugar to the batter. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Euphegenia October 18, 2013

I am an avid muffin baker and was intrigued by this recipe as I'd just made some fresh blackberry jam and was eager to put it in something. I made this recipe exactly as stated and was really disappointed in the texture of the actual muffin itself. I think that 5 teaspoons of baking powder is far too much leavening and yielded a rubbery tough muffin. <br/><br/>I do, however, plan to try this again with less baking powder as we like the idea of a jam filled muffin. I *really* want to like this recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pseudobritchick July 21, 2013

Followed this recipe took them out of oven looking fab I took one bite then realised recipe missed out adding sugar hadn't even noticed apart from that they were easy to make and came out perfect can't wait to try again I'll add the sugar with other dry ingredients should be amazing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ms muff March 23, 2013

I just made these and they turned out delicious!!! I substituted 1 cup flour for whole wheat flour as well as raspberry jam instead of apricot. I will definitely be making these again! Yum!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mwahlstedt March 19, 2012

Simple recipe, producing a fluffy and flavorful muffin. I sub'd 1 cup whole wheat flour for 1 cup of white and used Ikea Lingonberry preserves instead of apricot jam. Will be keeping this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Veriance May 20, 2009

The perfect way to start your day!! Kiwidutch - these are delicious! My daughter and I enjoyed these thoroughly this morning!! I even froze have for another day!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose May 29, 2008

Wonderful muffins that I've made for World Tour III (New Zealand). These were a big hit with my grandkids and adults too. Very sweet and yummy. I followed the recipe as written with the exception that I used a Peach/Mango jam combination with awesome results. I used margarine instead of butter as well. I also sprayed the muffin tins with cooking spray as I felt with jam as an ingredient, they might stick; I was glad I did. I recommend this muffin to anybody who enjoys a nice, moist, sweet muffin. These went wonderfully served this morning with a nice hot cup of coffee -- or two. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Hippie June 04, 2007
Jam Muffins, Apricot Etc