Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jam Drops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jam Drops

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2004

      Wonderful cookies! I love the taste of coconut in them. As I'm a coconut-freak, I toasted the coconut before mixing in (150°C, 7mins watch closely, they burn FAST!) so the taste would be more pronounced. I used strawberry jam and I brushed them with glaze (egg yolk + 1 tsp water) before baking for the golden look. Thanks for the yummy recipe. I baked them for 23mins because I like crispy, crunchy cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      A great Aussie favorite.Bl..dy great mate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Gorgeous biscuits! Love coconut so we really enjoyed these. I did have a slight problem with the dough being a bit wet, had to add in some extra flour, that took care of it. So, next time I shall start off with 170g of butter and add more if needed. I used strawberry jam since that was what I had on hand. Thank you, kookaburra, for sharing this wonderful recipe, definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Superb biscuits! Picked raspberries, made jam, then made these - all in an afternoon!! Will definately be making these often, they're easy and delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Yep, really good. My mixture was a little wet, so I just added a little extra flour. I made half with jam, and half with lemon curd. Lovely crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      decided to make these on a bit of a whim, I love that it contains ingredients I always have on hand. these were so easy to make and taste fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Kooka, I absolutely love these! I thought they would be like little coffee cakes so I served them with breakfast, but they are like a soft sugar cookie with strawberry jam. I do not bake much and was surprised they did not need eggs or vanilla. These are definitely something I will make often and try different kinds of jelly and jam and possibly lemon curd. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This is a great recipe and is really quick and easy to make. I will use this recipe again and again. A classic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Mmmmmm... Used Blackberry & Blueberry jam. The batter wasn't crumbly at all & i think i might start by using less butter next time & adding more bit by bit, if necessary. We were eating them as we were rotating the batches through the process & the end results will be lucky to last more than a day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Delicious. I made these for my friend's bridal party and everyone loved them! I dusted icing sugar on top to make them extra pretty. I love the fact that they are chewy inside! Yum 5 stars!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      So easy to make and so delicious. I made these for an afternoon tea and everyone asked for the recipe. That was 2 weeks ago and yesterday I had someone with 2 degrees of separation asked me where I got the delicious jam drops they had heard about. Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      YUMMMMMMMMY. I have just finished cooking these and they are delicious. They are everything I like a cookie to be. It was crunchy on the outside, moist and chewy inside and buttery. I used strawberry jam instead of plum cause thats all we had. Next time i might even try this cookie dough with chocolate chips or peanut butter. This will definately be going in my recipe book. Thanks Kookaburra for a great treat. UPDATE: I MADE THESE AGAIN AND WHEN I PLACED DOUGH ON BAKING TRAY INSTEAD OF USING JAM I PLACED CHOC CHIPS AROUND AND THEY WERE FABULOUS. I AM NOW THINKING OF OTHER THINGS TO TRY WITH THEM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      These are FANTASTIC, I've just finished baking a half batch in less than 1/2 and hour. I used 1/3 cup (less than 100 gms which is 0.44 cup)Vegan Ghee (cholestrol free)and Soy milk for a vegan version. Didn't need extra milk, cooked for 15 min in a 175c fan forced ove. They turned out great, golden, crunchy on the outside and a bit chewy on the inside. The shape is not all that presentable this time, but as I'm sure I'll be baking these many times in the near future, my shaping techniques are bound to get better LOL... Many thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Yummy! These are delicious, i also used my fingers to make the indentations for the jam, and didn't add extra jam once they were cooked as they were perfect the way they were. A real winner and i enjoy making these each "Baking Day".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Excellent recipe! These biscuits are just delicious. I used my fingers instead of a spoon to make the indentations for the jam, & I never bothered adding extra jam after cooking as I felt it wasn't necessary. I really enjoyed making these & can see this recipe becoming a family favourite. This recipe made so many biccies that I managed to fill a container for my friend to take home! So thanks from both of us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      Halved recipe successfully - and good thing, or I'd gave eaten all 40 by myself by now! They're scrumptious! I rolled them in a bit of green coloured sugar for Christmas...er, they look a bit odd coloured now, maybe dying the sugar lime green wasn't such a good idea...never mind, those who are brave enough to try the green-sugar coloured jam drops will be rewarded with a soft, scrumptious cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      I used to make these as a kid and they taste just as good now. I've been looking for this recipe for ages.I omitted the cocunut as I like them plain and put extra flour and sugar to balance the butter. Take note of the part that says "they'll flatten out as they cook". I only flattened them to the width of a 20c peice (about 3-4cm)and they came out really flat, about 10-12cm but they still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      What lovely cookies, pretty to look at and extremely tasty. I used 2/3 cup of butter rather than trying to weigh it, which turned out fine. I needed the bit of extra milk, after that everything worked smoothly. Used raspberry jam which looked great; I found the jam easier to deal with when warmer (ie. room temperature) than just out of the fridge. My cookies needed 12 minutes to bake, and I've no idea if they keep for a week because they were eaten in two days and I've already given out the recipe! Thanks for a new treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      YUM! These were fantastic, the coconut gives them a nice touch. I didn't need to make any adjustments to the batter - worked a treat. Delish. Thanks from a fellow Aussie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jam Drops

    Serving Size: 1 (1040 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.7
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    40%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 10.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 123.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites