Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jam Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jam Bars

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2008

      YUM and they couldn't be easier! i made these as written using the 11x17" pan. i was worried they'd be too thin but they were great! if you like a thicker bar they'd definitely work in a 9x13 too. i used probably 3/4 of the crumb mixture on the base to get good coverage and there was still plenty for the topping. also only used 1C of jam as i was using homemade that hadn't set as firm as i'd liked, i was worried it'd make the bars gooey but it turned out fine and next time i'll use the full 2C. i baked them for 5min longer as my oven is notorious for under cooking things but next time i may not cook them quite as much as they were almost crunchy, but i have no doubt that was my hated oven's fault. thank for a great, quick recipe that i'll definitely make often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I made this with a little ground flaxseed thrown in, and Mixed Spice (http://www.recipezaar.com/Mixed-Spice-a-Sweet-Spice-Mixture-94921). I first tried it in a mini-muffin tin with different jams, but I wouldn't do that again. The different consistencies of the jams caused some to cook faster than others, and I couldn't get them out without losing the shape. I then did some in a pan. The flavors are delicious, and if it's too crumbly you can eat it as a cobbler with whipped cream or ice cream. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I made these for my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary party. I thought they were a little dry and thought that I may not serve them at the party, but I cut a piece and tried it. I'm glad that I did, they were delicious and not as crumbly as I thought they would be. I used my homemade jam, Blueberry Rhubarb (Bluebarb) Jam. These bars disappeared fast! I will definetly be making these again. Thanks for an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      These are excellent! I felt that there was enough of the crumb stuff to make a 9x13 pan and so I made a large panful. IMHO it was perfect. I took a 20 oz can of crushed pineapple, added 2 tbsp butter, 2/3 cup brown sugar and a box of Certo and cooked it till it bubbled and made my own jam. There was just enough to cover the 9x13 pan and after it was baked and cooled it was delicious. This is so versatile and just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      A little on the dry powdery side for our tastes. I used plum jam, but would definitely usedmore next time, I used about 1.5 cups. Easy to do with things you have in the house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Very easy to make - I used a seedless raspberry jam. They were a big hit with my book club group. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Both very yummy and very simple to make! I used a jar of pineapple/apricot preserves (which no one wanted to eat by itself) and every bite disappeared.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      this is such an easy recipe, and it tastes great. I love it with apricot jam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      This was delicious and easy-my 5 year old did most of the work. We used a mixture of raspberry, strawberry, blackberry jam and chokecherry jelly (to use up some jars in the frig and to get 2 cups). Also used old fashioned oats and butter in the filling. Great dessert; this is a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Excellent recipe. I had Welch's grape jam which I wanted to use. Also added 1/2 cup raisins which added a great taste. Reminded me of the filling in the filled cookies(ones you slice with raisins, jam, nuts inside) usually made around the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      We really liked these! very easy. We used raspberry jam but I can't wait to try other jams. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      These are absolutely amazing, and I'm sorry I can't give them more than 5 stars! I split the batch between 2 smaller pans, using 100% fruit raspberry jam for one, and 100% fruit apricot jam for the other. They are both TO DIE FOR, and look beautiful cut into small squares for a dessert tray. My family and I absolutely love them, and they were very easy, so I'll happily make them quite often. Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jam Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1006 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4031.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1313
    32%
    Total Fat 145.9 g
    224%
    Saturated Fat 25.3 g
    126%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2651.0 mg
    110%
    Total Carbohydrate 647.4 g
    215%
    Dietary Fiber 20.5 g
    82%
    Sugars 357.2 g
    1429%
    Protein 41.5 g
    83%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites