Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapenos' Spinach Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapenos' Spinach Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2012

      i somehow wonder if we made the same recipe. The enchilada mixture tasted amazing and I was so looking forward to it. I like the notion of the cilantro cream sauce. However, it was so rich that I could not eat it. I liked the flavors, however, it was way too rich for my taste. Next time, I might use some other sauce on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      My family really enjoyed the flavours in this dish. I substituted sour cream and milk for the half and half, which worked well. I served it as a main with a spinach and cherry tomato vinaigrette salad (overkill maybe, but I LOVE spinach!)<br/>The best thing about this dish is the cilantro sauce - the enchiladas just soak up the flavour and taste FANTASTIC!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Delicioso! This is a vegetarian entree that will satisfy even the hardiest carnivores. I loved the cilantro cream sauce. The 3 cups of cilantro was a little more than 2 large bunches of cilantro.Next time I might use a few extra mushrooms just because I love them so much. Make sure to serve this with refried beans because the flavors are so good together. Made for my PAC baby 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Fantastic! What a find! I made one fourth a recipe to use some fresh spianch that would expire soon and am so sorry. I wanted to lick the plate. I used it as a side dish with grilled orange roughy and Bobby Flay's slaw with cilantro. My husband says this is restaurant quality. I believe this would be a wonderful brunch dish. I didn't have mushrooms so reconstituted dried shitakes and used those. This will become a regular at our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Great spinach enchiladas. We had some at a restaurant recently that weren't nearly as good as these. The cream sauce is great and I'm going to use it to make chicken enchiladas, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      Made these for my daughters birthday. This was the only vegetarian dish I made and I had such high hopes for it. The enchiladas themselves were very tasty. It was the cilantro sauce that was horrible. I kept looking at the ingredients to make sure that I had made it correctly because of all of these rave reviews...... and I did. The cilantro is so incredibly overwhelming that it ruins the whole dish. Everyone at the party ended up scraping off most of the sauce just for the enchiladas to be edible. <br/>Probably won't make this again. If I do, I definately won't use that sauce recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      I was disappointed with the blandness of the dish, not even the cilantro cream sauce added the taste I was anticipating. The cheese topping was the saving ingredient. Also, broiling, as directed, did not allow the cheese to meld with the other flavors. I recommend baking the dish until golden brown. Lastly, the recipe required wayyy too much work (chopping the cilantro, nursing the sauce to thickness, cooking/draining the spinach, ugh) for the mediocre outcome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      The filling was just plain bland and the cream sauce was way too spicy. We threw it out and heated up frozen pizza! I will NOT make this one again. It was a waste of ingredients and time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      I thought it was delicious, though my kids didn't seem to like the cilantro cream sauce very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Fabulous! It definately tastes like a restaurant dish. I don't have a broil-safe pan so I baked it at 350 F for about 30 mins. I substituted evaporated milk for the half-n-half, great sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapenos' Spinach Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.9
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    50%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 87.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 832.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 17.8 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites