Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Tuna Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Tuna Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      This a very good Tuna Salad recipe for the spicy lovers. The Jalepenos give it just the right extra ingredient. The smaller that you dice the ingredients and the longer you leave in the fridge before serving the better the flavors meld.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I used this in pita pockets for a quick to fix lunch. I did sub seeded fresh jalapenos instead of jarred and only used two. Loved the cilantro! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      mmm! this was a pretty tasty way to enjoy tuna salad. I loved the zip the jalepenos gave! next time I'll use a little less celery for my personal taste, but all in all, this is a keeper and a great recipe! thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This was a HUGE hit at our 4th of July potluck! I doubled the recipe and used 4 12.5 oz cans of chunk chicken instead of the tuna and increased the other ingredients a bit to make up for the added chicken. I served it with tortilla strips. I caught my mom, SIL and 2 friends sneaking out onto the deck at midnight to polish off the leftovers. :) Thanks for posting this fantastic recipe, dawnie2u!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Great tuna salad! It's traditional yet has extra flavor from the cilantro and a kick from the jalapenos. If tuna salad bores you, try this! I'll make my tuna salad like this often. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Made sandwiches using this tuna salad. The salad had a nice bite from the jalapenos and is very nicely seasoned. I didn't have red onions and used a white sweet onion. Nice recipe to have on hand. Made for ZWTIII Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This was really really good. I added a tsp of lime juice and also one tsp of the juice from the jar of jalepenos as was suggested by an earlier reviewer. Served it open faced on toast with alfalfa sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This was incredibly good! If you are hesitant to use mayonnaise, you can reduce the amount by a few tablespoons and use the liquid from the jalapeno jar. This is what I did and it REALLY enhanced the jalapeno flavor. Very good! Made for ZWT III 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This is a great tuna salad! I used a premium olive-oil packed tuna we have available here in Greece as I prefer it. The jalapenos gave it a nice kick, along with the more 'classic' tuna salad ingredients. Everything came together nicely. I had this with toasted pita chips and it was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Tuna Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.9
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    48%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 43.3 mg
    14%
    Sodium 532.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites