Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2014

      I added Smokin' Stampede shredded cheese to the cream cheese. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      I was trying to clean out the fridge before heading out of town. I saw your recipe and had to make some changes due to what we had on hand, but it turned out terrifically. I had a bag of multi colored sweet peppers that were about the size of jalapenos, so I used those. I had half a container of weight watchers whipped cream cheese and half a container of philly light cream cheese with chives. I mixed them together and used that for the cream cheese. I had smoky bacon which I wrapped them in. The wind kept blowing out the grill so I just skipped the grilling and cooked them in the oven. They turned out great! They were enjoyed by the entire family so we will definitely be making these again. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      These jalapeno poppers are so yummy. I though the taste would be bland because of just the cream cheese in the jalapenos. But finally, it was so tasty. I cooked them 10 minutes more in the oven. I wanted the bacon to be crispy. Next time I'll put them on a rack that way they won't be in the grease from the bacon. Thanks Snowpeas :) Made for PAC Spring 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      We make these on the grill. They are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Love these! And they are easy, too. I added a touch of brown sugar to the top. I will make these again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

    • on June 30, 2008

      I was going to post this recipe, but found it here first. We had these last night at a friend's house & they were FANTASTIC & it takes a lot to impress me! She used pepper bacon which I think made a huge difference, although I'm sure they're good with plain bacon as well. If you want them to be hotter leave the stem on, & when removing seeds leave more of the vein, if you want them more mild take the stem off & remove as much of the vein as possible. She cooked them on the grill but said you can also make these in the oven. My husband & son loved these as well. I can't remember the last time I had something so good! I would double or triple the recipe because no one will want just a few, I would figure 4-8 per person minimun. She called them Armadillo Legs by the way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I made these at the Swim Club for my birthday....I was lucky to get two. The rest of the crowd devoured them. I stuffed half the pepper with cream cheese and the other half with pork sausage. Lightly brown the sausage first and let it cool. I picked bigger peppers and used a whole strip per popper. The cook time was slightly longer, but VERY worth the wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Not the breaded popper you see in the deli, but a tasty bacon-wrapped firecracker. Great party food! Half a strip of bacon was just right. Made for Pick A Chef Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      this recipe is amazing we have been making these for years at every family event you can count on those poppers. they will be a for sure hit and you cant mess them up as long as you dont burn them!!! :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      One of our favorite snacks ! I top them w/ Salt Grass Steak House Steak Seasoning- so good !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.7
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    87%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 27.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 225.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    toothpicks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites