Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Poppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Poppers

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      I have made these for years now but how do you get away with only 10 peppers? I have to make them by the pounds of peppers so to cut cost I wrap them with 1/2 slices of bacon. Still great and addictive. Of course using so many peppers I have to drain off drippings often before they are done. A tip I have learned is the more pointed the pepper is the hotter it is so I try to get round-tip peppers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      we grow our own jalepeno's and this year they were just huge! So this recipe was a perfect way to enjoy them. We are on a low carb diet so we could enjoy this recipe without all the guilt. My husband thinks that I am just wonderful for making these poppers anytime he wants!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      This is one of my favorite recipes!! my godmother makes these for me when I get a chance to go home- the only difference is she adds a small piece of cooked chicken breast with the cream cheese. She has also made these on the gril before, and also has cooked the bacon for a few minutes before making these so that when you make the poppers, the bacon gets crisp. Thanks for posting, maybe i will make these for myself now :) Also thanks Bergy for the bananna pepper tip, I LOVE bananna peppers- so will have to try that sometime too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      I wanted to try these out before I made them for a party so I made them one afternoon for my husband and myself. They were quite easy and very good. We had to stop ourselves from eating them all in one sitting! I will definitely serve them for a party and I'm thinking if I want to dress them up a bit, they would be good with a shrimp imbedded in the cheese then wrapped with the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      Thank you so much for posting this! I had a party and they were a huge hit!! My friends could not stop talking about them! The taste was simple and delicious. The prep time took me about 20 minutes. I halved about 30 peppers. We cooked them at a cooler temp- 350 degrees. It took about 45 minutes to bake, but the bacon was nice and crisp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      These are simple and very delicious!! I modified this recipe to use 6 oz fat free cream cheese and mixed this with 1/2 cup shredded cheddar. Big hit at my house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      I changed mine up a little bit, I like cheddar cheese on my jalapeno poppers so I sprinkled it after the cream cheese. Also I added minced tomatoes and fresh garlic to mine and it turned out to be the BEST jalapeno poppers I've ever had. It's like it had a great dip in it and the crispy bacon on the outside made it outstanding for such an easy appetizer. (New experiment, get a spinach and artichoke dip etc. and stuff?) If you let them cool on a rack with a paper towel they become super crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Big hit at my Super Bowl party. So easy and jalape?os were so inexpensive. You only need to wrap them in half a piece of bacon. Not too spicy either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Great recipe! I actually used thick bacon from Trader Joe's and cooked them a bit longer. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      These turned out delicious. Thank you for a scalable recipe. I only had two jalapenos, because they are not easy to find (and expensive if you do!) where I live. I may have to go to the bank.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      This is a great little appetizer. What can be easier than 3 ingredients? I took these to a SuperBowl party yesterday and they were the first things to disappear from a very crowded table. Thanks so much for a great recipe that I will be using often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Definately use gloves! My fingers are on fire! Even after a milk bath! But can't wait till these pop out of the oven!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      I have made these many times, adjusting times and temps for experiment. I think these are best:
      Preheat oven to 375F, place rack on baking sheet, spray both, rub Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce on bacon wrapped cheese filled chile. Cheese is 1/2 cream cheese and 1/2 cheddar or Monterrey Jack. Bake 30-45 min, checking often after 35 min. Some folks like the chile to crunch, some like it to be soft and caramelized. Pull a few out and test them, you'll soon find your personal preference. Be very careful removing baking sheet from oven, loose hot grease!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      We usually grow jalapenos in our garden, and this recipe is our favorite way to use up the extras! SOOOO easy and SOOOOO delicious! Big hit at all our parties.

      I find that a half slice of bacon works perfect to wrap around each half. And we typically use Neufchatel (30% less fat) cream cheese - it's softer and easier to spread and it tastes just as good.

      I had a friend that loved to throw these on the top rack of his grill while he cooked burgers below. I prefer the oven meathod myself, but a nice option, especially in the summer when you don't want to heat up the house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      To remove the heat, clean out the seeds and the white membrane inside the pepper with a vegetable peeler. Then simply flush with water.

      These are also great on the grill.... just be careful the fat in the bacon has a tendency to catch on fire.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      made these for cookout yesterday..everyone loved them ( i myself dont eat hot foods) followed recipe except i used maple bacon..and i didnt use gloves to prepare the peppers...mistake.. i though as long as i didnt have any cuts on my hands or didnt touch my eyes it would be ok, but my cuticles were burning for hours later, so def use gloves! anyhow a keeper recipe! thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Unbelieva-yum! I made 20 jalapenos and they were gone in a matter of minutes. This recipe is a keeper. I used hickory smoked bacon and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      We love these!! Easy and taste awesome! We like to use maple bacon...gives it a lil sweet with the heat! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      Only 3 ingredients and so yummy. I cooked them a little bit longer cause I wanted the bacon crispy. Thanks Miss Annie :) Made for the Best of 2010 tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Too bad 10 stars isn't an option! These were fabulous. I made tiny modifications (based on a couple of other reviewers' comments) by adding garlic powder (didn't measure, just tossed a little in) and baked at 350 for 45 minutes (so no precooking bacon slightly or ending up with raw bacon). These were one of the "HITS" of our Super Bowl 2011 party. I had 36 and they were gone in minutes -- folks literally taking them straight out of the baking dish!! Thanks Miss Annie for posting. Will definitely be making again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Poppers

    Serving Size: 1 (447 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 59.2
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    86%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 70.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites