Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Popper Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Popper Dip

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2009

      I would give this 10 stars if I could, everyone loved this dip! It tastes exactly like jalepeno poppers and is no work at all. I doubled this recipe and added some white ex sharp cheddar and an extra can of green chilis. I just threw it all in a small crock pot for a party and served with tortilla chips. Thank you for a unique recipe for our parties. :) Ok, I just made this again and had some leftover so I decided to use the rest as the filling for Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc) and I have to say WOW! That recipe was great the way it was written but with this as the filler it was even better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      WOW, this is so good. I made this last night. My hubby and I had to make ourselfs quite eateing it, as we had more things comeing out of the oven. I but chedder cheese in it and a little on the top. I also but bread crumbs on the top and lightly sprayed it, then put it in the oven. The bread crumbs made it look nice, but I don't think it added to the taste. Next time, I might just warm it in the micro.
      I know I will be makeing this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      This dip is delicious! I have made this as written but the following changes taste just as good... neufchatel cheese, miracle whip, chilies, Parmesan cheese, and double the jalapenos for more flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      WOW!!! Fabulous! I added more jalapenos and put it in a mini crockpot. The crockpot made it oily but it didn't take away from the taste and amazingness of this dip! Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      This is very addictive stuff! I made half a recipe and 4 of us finished it up in no time. I used a whole can of green chiles and went heavy on the jalapenos as well. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      We really enjoyed this dip. I substituted sour cream for the mayonnaise (personal preference). I used a blend of cheddar cheese and parmesan cheese. I also added some crumbled bacon since we wrap our jalapeno poppers in bacon :) .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      I got this recipe from another site last year. Always a hit. If you have left overs, which I rarely do, it is also good chilled.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Yum! This was so good with pita chips, I had trouble keeping it warm for a party and its defiitely not as good cold. I added some shredded parmesan as well for a little saltier taste but it was very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      I've been making this for years. I love it! I top it with Panko breadcrumbs before baking and serve with Ritz crackers. It tastes just like a jalapeno popper when served w/ the Ritz crackers. I won first place in a Dip Contest using this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2014

      Every party this is the dip, you can vary it and make it hotter or add different cheese, always a hit. Make one for your house if going to a party. My friend always keeps leftovers. So easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      I doubled the jalapeno because we like a good kick in our apps, and we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2013

      This was fantastic! I tried this for Super Bowl this year. I usually make jalapeno poppers and wrap a bacon slice around the stuffed jalapeno and it takes some time. I made this this year and they were a hit.I followed the recipe but to make it more like my stuffed poppers I make I added about a cup of medium chedder cheese shredded and about half of a 3 oz. package of Oscar Mayer Real Bacon Bits and added to the recipe. Ended up tasting like the stuffed poppers I make and only half of the prep time. I will use this from now on instead of the stuffed jalapenos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Excellent recipe. I did add extra jalapenos for more of a kick. I added 1/2 cup of grated cheddar cheese. It gives a nice color to the dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Today is Super Bowl Sunday and this dish was a touch down! The only change I made was adding Hormel's Bacon Bits to it. I also added the full can of Jalapeno's. Don't be fearful of them, it does not make it too spicy, just adds to the flavor! Thank you for sharing!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      This dip is awesome! I served it on New Years Eve and it was a hit with everyone. We love the heat so we used the whole can of jalapeno's. Can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      This dip is wonderful, easy and everyone loves it! I substituted the parmesan cheese for Jack cheese and colby/jack cheese. Equally wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      WOW was this a hit with my family! I made it to take to a party with some girlfriends. My family kept coming in taking 'taste tests' and by the time I went out the door I only had half of it left! They asked me to make it again tomorrow night! Fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      This was great, I served it at a girls night and they all went home with the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Made this today for the Super Bowl and was a hit with everyone. This dip is hot and spicey. Very good and tastes just like a jalapeno popper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Delicious! I mixed it up the day before I was going to serve it and the thought it turned out great. I mixed the all parmesan cheese as well as some grated cheddar instead of topping with cheese. I halved the recipe, but used the whole can of peppers, we love spicey hot food. I be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Popper Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.8
     
    Calories from Fat 296
    80%
    Total Fat 32.9 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 81.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 750.3 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes