Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Popper Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Popper Cups

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2012

      My family loved these. I have to admit that I didn't even try these because I can't handle spicy things. I made the recipe as written other then I used cheddar jack cheese as that is what I had. I also used jarred Jalapeno's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      Great party food! I could not find the phyllo tart shells so I made my own by cutting up phyllo dough (used four sheets) into small squares and placing them in a miniature muffin pan. They turned out delicious; although, not as attractive as they would have been with the store-bought cups. I will definitely make these again! Thanks for the post. Made for the Everyday is a Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      I'm only rating the filling because I used flour tortillas to make the cups instead of phyllo dough. It was good, but too hot. I did have extra large jalapenos, but I really think the heat came from the hot sauce (it had that distinctive hot-sauce flavor.) I recommend going to about 1/2 the amount of hot sauce regarless of the amount of jalapeno. I used a fairly mild kind too - Cholula. Maybe the recipe should have said "hot salsa?" It wasn't too hot for me, but it was for my guests.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      These were a huge hit Christmas 2012. I added salt, and a sprinkle of garlic powder on top makes it aromatic. Delicious, thanks : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Love this! I used half of the hot sauce and it was still plenty hot. I took these to a party and everyone gobbled these up fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      These are SO easy and SO delicious. I made fifteen for our New Years party and they didnt make it out of the kitchen, they were scarfed so quickly!! I used pre-diced jarred jalape?os and extra Franks red hot because we like spice. Also, I used "pre-cooked bacon pieces for recipes" which is over by the bacon bits and croutons in the dressing aisle. They work GREAT and taste like fresh cooked bacon but without the time/grease! I'm making 75 of these babies for the Super Bowl tomorrow! Thanks for an awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

    • on December 19, 2012

      these were quick and delicious. I used only one jalapeno and that was plenty of spice for me. My be also enjoyed them very much. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      Delicious! I used canned jalapenos (about 2 tbls chopped) and 2 ts of Tabasco - lovely and hot! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      I was out of my normal toaster oven/late night snack but happened to have all these ingredients and was wanting to get the tart shells out of my freezer. What an awesome discovery on a random search fr recipes containing tart shells. These were easy (I didn't start assembly until 9:30 at night) and delicious just as written. I wouldn't change a thing. I used Louisiana hot sauce and pre-shredded cheese. I baked them in my toaster oven for the recommended time and enjoyed them with a dr pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      So easy and tasty, and a fun variation on Jalapeno Poppers! I used homemade shells. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      I couldn't find miniature phyllo tart shells so I made them. They were not cute but still great for the recipe LOL I used only 1 jalapeno. And I used Frank Red hot sauce. Very yummy. Thanks AZPARZYCH :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Mmmmmmm what yummy little treats these are! I used Neufchatel and finely shredded cheddar so it would mix in really well. I only used one jalapeno and Frank's hot sauce. I had a little extra filling (I was afraid to fill them TOO full) and just ate it cold with crackers and it was still tasty. I think I might make these again in a couple weeks for Christmas. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      OK, first off, my phyllo cups came 15 to the package; BUT, the filling was right on the money, for that amount. I also made a small error, and mixed the bacon bits in with everything else. Now, on to the important part: these were GREAT! DH and I 'scarfed' them down for our 'appy night.' I did follow the recipe (except for MY mistake) and I really can't wait to make them again! Thanks so much for sharing, AZPARZYCH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      These little chaps are very yummy...cool creamy smooth cheese,hot jalapeno,crispy case and crunchy salty bacon...everything works so well together!!
      Perfect with a cold bottle of wine and good company!
      Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Popper Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.4
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    83%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 46.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 272.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen miniature phyllo tart shells

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites