Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Popper Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Popper Burgers

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2007

      These burgers are awesome!! I made them last summer on the grill. They are a little more work and you use a little more meat than a reg. burger but they are worth it. After I made it the first time as written, I got the idea of making up the filling and using it as a spread for on top of the burger...like a condiment...after they were cooked. It was pretty good this way too, but it is soooooo much better used as a filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Delicious! My husband made these last night while I was studying for finals - and they were amazing. I'm a ketchup fanatic and I didn't even want to use any on this burger because the flavor was so good. We will definately be making these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Good, but don't expect this to taste like poppers. This is more like a creamy fiesta jalapeno filling... more Mexican tasting from the chili & cumin. Overall good burgers, but was expecting something a little different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I'm in a dilemma as to how to rate this. My husband would give it 10 stars. I wasn't nuts about it and would give it two; I thought it was too rich. So in the sense of fairness I'll review with no stars. Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      I cheated on this! I made the popper middle and just put it on the bun.... YUMMY! I can't remember, but I think I added slighty more Cumin and Chili Powder...... Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Superb burgers! I used ground turkey, but they remained moist and juicy. My only thought was that it had a tad too much chile powder - beyond that, these are perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      OK i was looking for something to make tonight and i found this recipe. At first i thought it would be ok. It was 6:00pm and i still needed to go to the store and i didn't want to spend all night looking for a recipe so i was what the hey i will try this. Ive tried multiple stuffed burger recipes before and really didn't think any where that great. Wow was i suprised. I did make a few minor changes. I added cilantro/chives to the cream cheese. I added a slice of pepper jack cheese to each burger but otherwise it was unchanged. How did i serve it? With texas toast the i grilled, heirloom tomatoes, bacon and quacamole. I will tell you i rarely give recipes a 5 rating but wow this one deserves it. I will make this a staple recipe. Thanks julesong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      A definite keeper. So good. My DD keep asking what is in it that is so wonderful tasting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Fabulous! The only changes I made were to use regular chili powder (I don't have ancho chile powder) and I added 1/4 c. of minced fresh onion to both the meat mixture and the cream cheese mixture instead of the onion flakes. Since I only used 1 lb. of ground beef there was plenty of cream cheese mixture left over. It was delicious spread on the hamburger buns. We topped our burgers with lettuce, tomato and ranch dressing. We'll definitely be making these again this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Superb! I love spicy food, and I love burgers. This recipe offers the best of both worlds. My family isn't as fond of jalapenos as I am, so I made their burgers first (skipped peppers entirely for the kids), then mixed in a little bit of jalapenos for my husband and a LOT for mine. I pan-fried them, which made for a very quick lunch and several happy people. Thanks, Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      OMG!!!! This burger is to die for! I made these burgers for my son's 15th birthday party for 15 people! They all loved it! I couldn't find any ancho powder so I use chipolte. I also added bacon to the cream cheese mix. They started coming apart the last 5 minutes of cooking so some of them were oozing the cream cheese but they were good messy! This was a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Awesome flavor!! I took some of the others suggestions and increased the cream cheese slightly along with the spices. This is a recipe that has a myriad of directions to go. Thank you so much for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      These were very good. I liked the cheese mixture but I think I would add a bit more of the spices next time. I never seem to add enough jalapeno as I'm afraid it will be too hot, but I think the cream cheese tempered the heat enough. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      Really great variety of a burger! I used 2 med. jalapenos and really should've used 4 for more flavor. I didn't double the cheese mixture but will next time like the others suggested. Definitely will be making these again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Very Good!!!Double the cheese mixture,tho~its so good:)Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Excellent burgers with a tasty (not too hot) cheesy center. I found these quite easy to put together. I mixed the cream cheese mixture in my small blender to ensure an even consistancy and used wet hands to form the beef patties. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      What a hit! I made these tonight and only doubled the cheese recipe. They were a tremendous hit with everyone. I grilled the burgers outside and can't wait to make them again. Even the kids wanted more. Would'nt change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2004

      Excellent Burgers!! I used 2 jalapenos and just made half a recipe, we reallly loved the stuffing, it is delicious. I used fresh garlic in the meat just because we love garlic; the spices were just right. Thanks Julesong for sharing one we'll be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      What a nice flavor & texture change in a burger, Jules! We grilled these tonight, and they were so delicious! Adding a slice of cheese is not necessary, but if you must, Swiss cheese is a nice compliment to the flavors. As far as time to prepare, though, I'm sure it took me around 30 minutes to pull all this together for grilling. But worth it! Well worth it! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      Yummy!!! I made these for my husband and got rave reveiws. I will definately make these again. The only change I would make is to add more jalapeno peppers. We like it spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Popper Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.5
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    66%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 386.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes