Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Popper Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Popper Burgers

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2008

      These were excellent. I added a bit more jalapeno since we like spicy food. They were definitely a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      These were SOOOO good! Delicious! The only thing I would do different would be to add some seasoning salt to the cream cheese mixture and maybe a sprinkle of cheddar cheese since I'm such a cheese lover! I used about a tablespoon of the jalapeno in my burgers and they had just a hint of heat and a bunch of flavor. If you are brave and like things SPICY then two tablespoons would be good for you. Just a hint: Make sure not to touch the seeds inside the jalapeno, that is what will burn you! Once those are out, you are OK to chop the green of the jalapeno! Wonderful flavor and slight heat made a great burger! I could only get 5 burgers out of the 2 lbs of meat though. They cooked perfectly anyway! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Tastes great! BUT I earned 4 hours of agony by mincing the Jalapeno without gloves on. It burns! Wear gloves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Wonderful, spicy flavor! Mine didn't stay sealed very well, but that's probably my lack of grilling experience. Thanks Jules!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      These burgers were a great choice for us. Even the boys loved them! Had with Do at Home Onion Rings and we really enjoyed both. A new favorite for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Oh yeah. Only complaint is that we made just one batch and then all wanted more. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Wowwie, these were swell! What a great change from the plain ole hamburger. These were a real treat for us! Just enough heat to make it interesting but not enough to make you dive into your drink! Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      We LOVED these burgers Jules! Just the right amount of hot and the flavors blended so well together. They were messy but nothing a few paper towels can't cure in a hurry! Definatly a winner here! Even the kids liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Genius! My son is home from college and was burned out with burgers so we gave these a whirl. Wow! Flavor is great. He topped his with pepper jack cheese, bacon and bbq sauce. I did add a little more salt to the g.beef . I'm thinking of using the filling as a dip for tortilla chips, thinning it out with a little sour cream. Even my 13 year old, who is not a burger lover raved about these. (Her idea to use as a dip.)Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      These were fair. I would definitely make some changes if I make these again. Like, use pickled jalapenos, add shredded sharp cheddar cheese and more salt to the meat mixture. We weren't impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      My overall favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I didn't have ancho chile powder, so I just used regular chili powder. Also, I used raw onion instead of the dried flakes. I microwaved them for about 1 minute before adding them to the meat mixture, so they wouldn't be crunchy when the burgers were done and it worked out perfect! We grilled them on the grill. I turned the heat down to med. so they would cook through and cooked about 6 mins. on each side. The flavors are amazing and I can't wait to have them again! They were a little messy but SO worth it! Just grab a napkin and enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      The flavor of these were EXCELLENT!! But I had a hard time keeping the two patties to stay together, which made it really hard to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      These were amazing! The flavor is something else for a burger. My family loved these and I am planning on taking these the end of this month for our family reunion. Thanks for posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Excellent! The flavor was wonderful, and this was easy to make. Personally I would add at least another jalapeno as we like ours really HOT in Texas. DH loved these burgers. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This was so good that my BF had me make it two days in a row! THANK YOU! My changes: I cooked this in the oven at 400 degrees for about 25-30 minutes, turning them over about halfway through. I just wanted to tell you again how much I love these =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This was very good, but next time I'll probably mix in some other cheeses into the cream cheese -- it had an interesting texture when we bit into the burger. I might also add some bacon :) Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      My gf and I have been trying to broaden our horizens as far as burgers go, and decided to try this burger recipe. We both LOVED this recipe. Make sure you seal the edges good though or you'll have a mess on your hands! They might be a little messy to eat, but they are so worth it! We absolutely loved them! Thanks Julesong! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I'm joining the bandwagon. Good stuff, although I didn't sufficiently seal them and my cream cheese mixture was a bit watery. Maybe I could add grated cheddar to thicken it up (Our cream cheese here is more soft than the good old Philadelphia brand in the States). The burgers slid apart in the oven, but it was a family dinner, not a company thing, so no big deal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I liked these, DH REALLY liked these. I didn't really care for the chile powder/cumin flavor in the filling (didn't taste jalapeno-popperish to me). I may would leave it out next time. We garnished with bacon (of course!) and a slice of cheddar. DH suggested topping with jar (pickled) jalapenos, which was a good addition. Bet french fried onions would be yummy on top too. Overall, something yummy, something different...probably won't make it all the time, but a good occassional treat. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Popper Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.5
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    66%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 386.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites