Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Popper Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Popper Burgers

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2009

      I made these for the first time, and I can tell you, it won't be the last! these were excellent with lots of yummy filling that was just spicy enough to tempt your taste buds! We had with Steak Fries and a big sour pickle on the side to complete our meal. I now have this on my favorites and you can bet they will be made often! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Julesong! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Could these get any better??? I think not! Try them or wheep! They are so darn good they had me going back for a second one, and that's unusual for me! Delicious across the board here at the house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Very good!! My husband and Son loved them. It was a hit in my house thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      These were tasty and I enjoyed them, but Im not sure if I will repeat this recipe often because my families love for them and the time it took to make them didnt balance out. Maybe Ill just put the filling on the top next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Oh what a burger this was! We thought they were great and plan to make them again when company comes next weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

    • on February 21, 2009

      Yes - these are awesome! Make them, you won't be disappointed! My mouth is watering just thinking about them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      My family enjoyed these. We served these with onions rings and guacamole. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Delicious! A bit of a hassle to put together, though. Next time, I'll probably just make burgers and use the filling as a topping. Just as much flavor, but a lot quicker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      I love these. I kept eating LONG after I was full. Which is the sign of true tastiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I liked these a lot, but next time I'd like to try increasing the amounts of the ingredients that go into the meat seasoning. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      We had burgers on the grill for company last night, and they were excellent! I made some plain, some with onions and peppers, and some of these. These won out by a landslide, so 5 stars all the way from this bunch! Packed with flavors, these burgers will become a staple in my house from now on. That first bite led me to another real fast :) Delicious! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      I had to make 2 types - one as directed, the other with cheddar cheese for my DH who isn't a fan of cream cheese. I used an entire huge jalapeno for two burgers hoping it would have lots of kick and was severly disappointed... apparently it's the seeds that makes it hot and by taking all the seeds out, I also took out all the spice. The burgers were not the least bit spicy. Next time I will leave in the seeds and hope that gives me the punch I am looking for. For a cheese-filled burger, it was very good and stayed to gether nicely, I just would have preferred more kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      We love burgers, but this one was outtasight! We had company over and my friend went home with the recipe, as her husband couldn't stop raving about them! My husband thought they were awesome too and so did I! We will be grilling these burgers out all winter long! I turned one side of the grill on high and cooked on the opposite side using indirect heat until they were almost done, then put them directly on the heat to get them nice and brown. Worked like a charm! I just used plain chili powder as I didn't have the ancho available. I used 1 minced jalapeno the first time around but may increase it for us next time to kick it up another notch and see how we like em. So good, can't wait to have another! Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      I thought these were good! I put some raspberry chipotle sauce on mine and that went well. I baked them in the oven at 400 as someone else suggested, but then broiled them for a few minutes at the end to brown. I'd say I would make these again, except I seemed to be the only one that liked them so I probably won't. Thanks for the recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I used regular chili powder in mine, as I didn't have any ancho on hand, but the regular worked great! I also followed the advise of one of the other posters and microwaved my raw onions in the microwave to cook them a little before adding into the beef mix. I made a double batch as we had a big crowd here. Good thing I had hot dogs, sausage and chicken too, or there wouldn't have been enough of these. This was a smash hit burger and will be repeated many many times! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      You were right, we did LOVE them! These were a little messy but so worth the drips on my blouse :) I loved every last bite too! I cut the recipe in half and didn't add the ancho chile powder, just used the regular. We will have these again, so I can show off my new recipe to my neighbors ha ha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I have never had a better burger! We loved the heat from the jalapenos, and all of the spices go so well together. I have made these a number of times now and we are going to have them again tonight. Unfortunately, I am out of jalapenos, so I am going to use a little cayenne pepper instead. I am also using California chili powder because that is what I have. I have used that exclusively so far, but will eventually try it with the ancho chili powder. I don't know if that will change anything. I don't think these burgers could get any better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      My teenagers loved this. The only problem that I see with this is they wont quit asking to have these when we talk about a grilling menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Made these to grill out for 4th of July weekend! My mother, who normally likes a very thin burger, even liked these. DH said they were great. I just ate the last leftover burger for breakfast! Easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Popper Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.5
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    66%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 386.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites