103 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was good. Next time I'll bump up the seasonings. I cooked them nice and slow on the grill and they were perfectly cooked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 April 06, 2013

These were AMAZING, my boyfriend and I loved them!!! It really had the popper flavour in there. I upped the jalape?o content and added a little parmesan to the cheese mixture because I think our cream cheese in Australia is a little bland. I also put in a little extra of most of the burger flavourings, because I don't like the taste of meat. Be careful about sealing them properly, and account for shrinkage.
My goodness they were delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CralyMoi May 23, 2012

I used organic ground beef (4%u20AC/lb) most moist and tender burgers I've ever had :D big thanks from Germany !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Achim April 21, 2012

Halved the recipe and made two massive burgers. Ooeey, gooey, drippy deliciousness! A definite do-again. Many thanks to gailanng for including this recipe in her Best of 2011 cookbook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom January 24, 2012

Really delicious burgers and we all loved them cooked on the grill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Star Recipes August 31, 2011

I made these awhile back and have made them several times throughout the summer. We just love them! My DH is always asking me when we are going to have them again. They were a smash hit at a recent barbecue too. Went over very well and got lots of compliments on the flavor of the burgers. I have made them with jalapenos and also tried them with pepperonchini peppers too Just yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolynryanlv August 23, 2011

Great recipe and will be added to the rotation at my home! I was able to make 5 burgers and used Chipotle seasoning. I cooked the burgers on the stove and they came out juicy. Also, I served them with garlic fries. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizDaCook August 01, 2011

DH is the only one here who can eat jalapeno peppers. So I took Ginger Place's suggestion and put the stuffing ingredients into the food processor and spread it on top of his burger once it was grilled. Added caramelized onions and topped off with cheese. He gave it 4 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom June 23, 2011

Delicious! Followed recipe. Next time I'll add all of the jalapenos. Served with grilled corn. Good supper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1019871 June 23, 2011

Delicious! Sometimes I mix cheddar cheese into the cream cheese for more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tee Lee April 22, 2011
Jalapeno Popper Burgers