Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Jalapeno Popper Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Jalapeno Popper Burgers

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2010

      I'm always looking for new burger recipes. I just hate plan cheeseburgers. I really like to spice things up with trying new recipes and this recipe is definitely a keeper. The filling really gives a nice flavor to the burger. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      I halved this recipe, but endedup making 4 burgers instead of 3. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, fat free cream cheese, ommitted the cumin (didn't have any, and used regular chili powder with a dash of cayenne instead of ancho chili powder(didn't have any). These were delicious. It was too hot to grill and so we cooked them at 350 degrees for about 20 mintues, and they were med-well to well done (the way we like them). I would have preferred a little more cheese in mine, but that was my fault for making more patties the recipe called for and therefore using less filling in each, so I didn't let that affect my review. They were definitely something different, and yummy. We used a giant jalepeno (the ones at our grocery store were HUGE last week) seeds and all because we don't mind the heat, but the cream cheese helped neutralize the heat for the most part. We will defintiely make these again, although I think I will add more garlic, onion powder, and worchestichire sauce b/c I felt like they got a little lost under the jalapeno. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      These were soooo good. i have made them 3 times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      These were sooo good! I only made two, and used half a jalepeno. That was just a bit too spicy for me but my husband loved it! Will be making these again, for sure....just with a little less pepper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      These were fantastic. Thanks for the great recipe. I also had trouble making the patties thin enough, so I ended up with 5 larger burgers. Also, while I used about 3 T of jalapeno, my husband still thought it needed a little more spice, so I will leave the seeds in next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      We liked these a lot. I had trouble making the 12 small thin patties so I ended up making only 8 = 4 BIG burgers. I used a whole jalepeno - seeds and all which was about 2 1/2 TBL. Husband and dinner guest said that was a smidge too much. Also used low fat cream cheese and overall we enjoyed these burgers very very much. Next time will do 1 - 1 1/2 TBL jalepeno or scrape the seeds to make a tidbit less spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      These were interesting but we like them. I think next time I will cut the amount of cream cheese in half because it seemed to overpower the flavor of the meat too much for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      mmmmmmmmmmm! Best burger I ever had! We added about double the jalapenos and the heat was just right! Will DEFINITELY make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      These were really yummy! What a nice change from the same old burgers! We will have these often throughout the summer. Can't wait to try them over the 4th of July with my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Very good burger! I don't really think it tastes like jalapeno poppers but it is still very good and I will definitely be making again and again. I halved the recipe and used 1 tbsp. minced jalepenos and think next time I will use 2 tbsp for half the recipe amount. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Great burgers! I only made two but wow, great with the stuffing. We did them on the KJ, great. I served them with Dunkley's Famous Macaroni Salad and Spicy Black Beans With Chipotle Mayonnaise Spread -.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Definately 5 star Burger. I used fried onion flakes in the burger and Jalapeno cream cheese. Lovely moist tasty burger with lots of zip. Added pan fried onions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Absoultely Fabulous!! I didn't have ancho chile powder so I used just regular chile powder instead...still amazing though! I also added extra jalapenos..we love spice in our house! they were fabulous!! My husband absolutely raves about these now! We're going to make them into sliders for a dinner party next time!! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      These were SO good. I pretty much followed the direction except the onion flakes became onion powder. I also added about 4 oz of shredded cheddar cheese to the mix. Some of us are watching our carbs so as suggested we just ate these with a knife and fork. Others had them on a bun. We melted pepper jack cheese on the tops of all of them. DELICIOUS! They are on our menu again this weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Hubby really loved these as he is a jalapeno freak. Followed the recipe exactly. THanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I'm going to have to try these again until I get them right because my husband and I both thought these were just "ok". I didn't do things quite right, though, and I think I overpowered it with the jalapeno so I'll try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Take my review for what it's worth - I totally did it differently but used this recipe as a starter basically. I first roasted some whole jalapenos on the grill until they were starting to get black. Then I took them off and peeled the skin off. I seeded them and cut them into a few slices. I did make the thin beef patties and in the middle I put one slice of pepper jack cheese and one slice of the roasted jalapeno and then put them together and grilled as usual. They were spicy and really, really good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      These were great! I didn't have ancho chile powder so used regular and if I did that again I might cut back a little on the amount used. However, I really liked these and will make again. I topped mine with pepperjack cheese, slice of bacon and dill pickles. Oh and added a little more than tbsp of a diced up candy onion from our garden to the cream cheese mixture instead of the onion flakes. Yum! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      I made these for the first time, and I can tell you, it won't be the last! these were excellent with lots of yummy filling that was just spicy enough to tempt your taste buds! We had with Steak Fries and a big sour pickle on the side to complete our meal. I now have this on my favorites and you can bet they will be made often! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Julesong! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Jalapeno Popper Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.5
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    66%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 12.5 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 123.6 mg
    41%
    Sodium 386.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites